We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Peaceful

1st time in Coeur D Alene. Took the 90 minute scenic cruise. Enjoyed sitting outdoors on the top... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2021
andmax2021
Must do!

Nice easy cruise around the lake. It was a nice day so we sat upstairs in the open area... read more

Reviewed 3 May 2021
CalifSue
,
california
Read all 288 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Coeur d'Alene
from US$ 371.00
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
128
90
42
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
128
90
42
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise salmon top deck north pole wonderful dinner wonderful cruise prime rib points of interest boat cruise captain homes santa lake resort eagles hat cda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

My wife and I took the 2 hour dinner cruise around the lake from 7:30 to 9:30. The dinner was a LOT BETTER than I expected and I we really enjoyed it. Nice full diner with two main options and desert. The cruise covered a lot of the lake and we saw a huge amount of the shoreline around with the lake with it's million dollar homes, etc. The sunset on the lake was especially nice. Well worth the time and money.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Nice easy cruise around the lake. It was a nice day so we sat upstairs in the open area.

Surprised at the amount of houses around the lake. Golf course floating green and driving range a favorite.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank CalifSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Had a wonderful cruise and wedding reception for our goddaughter and her husband! Food was safely presented with plexiglass and staff were very attentive. The best part is being able to spend time on the upper deck. A wonderful way to see the lake!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank pkh213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Husband and I took this thinking it would be a boat ride around the lake to look at all of the Christmas lights on the homes.

Turned out to be a 20 minute boat ride to see Santa and only lights in one location. It's fine if you are a 5-year old who thinks they are going to the North Pole to see Santa. Anyone else and you'll be just as disappointed as we were.

Some families were trying to see Santa from the front deck of the boat and were told that they couldn't stand out there. You should have seen the faces of the children when they had to go back inside the boat.

Save your money.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank USN_Seabee_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

90 minutes of torture! The smell was stinking awful; the actual tour is plain boring! We do admit this was an October 2:30pm cruise so a bit chilly and we were inside most of the tour but the stinky smell was just horrendous. Smelled like it was 'bathroom dumping' and when we stepped outside, got the diesel fumes - couldn't find a clean air space anywhere; truly a sickening smell. And slow ride of torture puttering around the lake, nothing special - and a total waste of time and money! Couldn't wait to get off this boat!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews