We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as Always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect as Always!”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My family has stayed at this hotel on trips for over 8 years now. We consider it our jumping off point from Seattle to destinations north to Alberta and east to Minneapolis and beyond. In all those years, the hotel has never disappointed and still appears brand new from the inside and out. We always get an upper floor with 2 queen beds facing towards the parking lot. The other direction faces a waterpark (which appeared to be closed for good this most recent time) and the freeway. Very comfortable beds and nice large bathroom.

The room is consistently clean and spacious. The hotel pool is good sized and does get used quite a bit. It seems that it's always full at all hours of the day. This appears to be a very popular hotel for families visiting Silverwood Theme Park. Do expect lots of kids during summer months.

The hotel is located in an area full of shopping and restaurants. We usually just walk next door to the Shari's which shares the same parking lot. It's open late and serves great slices of pie.

Overall, this hotel has been highly dependable for all our travel needs.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot. It'll be quieter. Try the Shari's restaurant for desser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redmonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    162
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
258
177
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We always enjoy this facility. The staff are excellent. The hotel is always very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed at Ameritel Inn again this year for our yearly trip to the US. The hotel is very clean, the fresh baked cookies in the evening are a very nice touch, and the breakfast in the morning has something for everyone. The beds are comfy and at this time of year the hotel was quiet. We love staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights last week and it was great. We also stayed there two years ago. The location is good, beds very comfortable, nice breakfast, staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is always very clean and well cared for. We hope to go again next year and we will stay at this hotel.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BakerCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

From the comfortable beds and bedding, spotless rooms and wonderful breakfast to its great location, you can't go wrong staying here. The king room was enormous with a large separate seating area with a pull our sofa. The hotel staff was helpful in making restaurant suggestions as well. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: king size rooms were large and had pull out sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
842 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.1 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,270 - ₹ 16,471
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene North America/ID

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing