We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hostess , perfect swim”

Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coeur d'Alene
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We loved our stay at Abbotswood.
First off a nice swim after 5 hours in the car.
Then a nap in our well appointed room.
Our Hostess Rosamund helped us find a great diner spot.
And in the morning she prepared for as a fabulous breakfast,
complete with engaging conversation. Perfect!

Room Tip: we stayed in the Poldark Suite, private entrance
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

The B&B is situated in a nice, quiet neighborhood a few minutes' drive from downtown / Lake Coeur d'Alene.

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Ros who made us feel welcome and at ease. She thoughtfully asked us if we have any food allergies and whether the menu she planned for breakfast the next morning was to our liking (it was!). Ros made us feel like kings at the breakfast table, serving up delicious homemade scones and marmalade, followed by strawberry crepes and eggs benedict with asparagus.

Our stay was brief, but most relaxing and enjoyable.

Stayed June 2011, during family roadtrip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_in_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

On a road trip from Seattle to Denver, we wanted to avoid a succession of generic hotels. On seeing the Trip Advisor reviews, I decided to book our first ever b and b stay. On arriving in a quiet residential area just a few minutes drive from downtown, the property looks very ordinary from the outside, but as soon as you step inside, you realize it is huge and well equipped. It has a full sized heated swimming pool, a billiards room, tv area, a lounge and dining room. Our room, the Ross room, was very spacious with a double bed, dresser,a walk in closet, and a large twin-basin bathroom ensuite. My husband loved the rocking armchair.

Roz gave us a very warm welcome and brought us some fruit and cookies.

After exploring Coeur d'Alene and eating out, we returned to the house and had a fabulous night's sleep. Sure enough, when we emerged at 8am, Roz was ready with our breakfast. Homemade English scones and her delicious lemon curd, then strawberry pancakes, and a full English breakfast (bacon, eggs, sausages, toast) with tea, coffee and juice. As a Brit, it was a taste of home.

Roz is a charming and thoughtful host. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed one night and it was fabulous! The Bed was extremely comfortable. Ros is quite a nice lady and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed swimming in the pool, lounging in the hot tub, and playing a couple games of pool.
The breakfast was extraordinary! We will definately return to stay there our next visit to Coeur D'Alene! You should book your next visit to Coeur D'Alene with a stay at Abbotswood House Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoffeeRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We visited this charming B&B in February. We stayed in the Poldark Suite and the room was perfect. We enjoyed playing a few games of billards which was quite fun. The tasty evening snack served in front of a cozy fireplace was a nice treat. The best memory was the gourmet breakfast. The homemade scones and lemon curd were wonderful. We had our own private chef to satisfy our own tastes. It was the Best Breakfast Ever!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycustomer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
3.8 km away
The Roosevelt Inn
The Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3620 N Honeysuckle Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815-6529
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: ₹ 5,151 - ₹ 10,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go from bedroom to pool in steps - heated indoor year round with big screen tv to watch. Enjoy the family room; big screen tv, pool table, baby grand piano, chess/checkers, darts board and regular board games. Soothe aches and pains in outdoor hot tub. Breakfast is served whenever you wish and in separate courses. Your enjoyment is our first priority. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbotswood House Bed And Breakfast North America/ID

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing