We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always fabulous,again and again and again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capone's Pub and Grill

Capone's Pub and Grill
Ranked #25 of 247 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
202 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always fabulous,again and again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We try to eat/drink here at least once or twice a month, might not sound like much but we dont live that close. The boneless wings sweet hot are incredible as we start with them every time, a single order is plenty for 2-3 people. We have found ourselves ordering a small Taco pizza to go with it and that is usually enough for 2 and is fantastic. We have had just about everything on the menu between us and friends and have never been disappointed. The prices are in line with other restaurants that provide similar items. Our ONLY complaint would be when busy it can get very noisy and lately alot of kids. I always felt this was more of a bar/restaurant than restaurant/bar but that is changing.We just now go at a time we know will be less busy as we can. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theperry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    99
    38
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worst service plus horrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My friend and I went to Capones for lunch. We got there on a weekday around noon . We sat at a table for 20 minutes and received no service or even a hello. Finally the bar tender came over and took our order, but he didnt seem to know much about the menu. It took a long time before we were served our soup and it was cold . Finally after 30 minutes more our sandwitches arrived and they were small . Our bill was pricey we had one beer while waiting for the food and we left very disappointed with the horrible service and mediocre food. When I got home I made lunch because I was still hungary I will never return to Capones The worst experince Ive ever had at a Coeur d alene restaurant in 6 years living here.

Helpful?
1 Thank howardwCoeurDAlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
374 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Pastrami and garlic fries..oh my!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The pastrami was hot and smothered with cheese. I had it with garlic fries that complemented the sandwich perfectly. The service and atmosphere was good also. Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USN_Seabee_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

There's not a lot of parking, but there's plenty of seating. Lots of beer. Lots of appetizers. Great for a long evening laughing and drinking with friends.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank weber19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pub - one of the Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives places - a must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We fell upon this place by the recommendation of the lad that worked at the local gas station. This place was great - wonderful sports nostalgia, fantastic food - the garlic fries MUST be tried!! Definitely worth a visit!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BluenoseBlonde10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capone's Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Capone's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing