We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
201
37
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
37
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log furniture lemon poppyseed hot tub continental style breakfast adirondack chairs tile floors coffee cake wooded area place to stay grounds are beautiful glacier national park late at night off the highway motorcycle trip bed was very comfortable fire pit one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We couldn't have asked for a better lodging experience! There is so much attention to detail in the motel's furnishings, guest satisfaction and overall comfort. There is a hot tub and short hiking trail adding to the charm of this peaceful, relaxing gem. We hope to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald-Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyP82, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Donald-Barbara C,

It sounds like you enjoyed your overall experience at the Log Inn, wonderful!! We hope that you will think of us if any friends or family are traveling into the area.

Thank you again, we hope to see you soon.

Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We were really pleased with our 2-night stay at the Log Inn. Clean room (I liked the tile floor vs. carpet), comfortable bed and great customer service. The log structure, country decor and landscape are well-maintained.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brixgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyP82, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Brixgirl,

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our recent change from carpet to tile. Our mattresses are also brand new, we are so glad that you slept well and felt comfortable.

Thank you again for thinking of the Log Inn for your recent stay.

Enjoy the fall season!

Thank you,
Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed overnight on our way back to Calgary. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom. Probably the cleanest hotel shower I have ever seen. Many thanks to the housekeeping staff and the owners. My daughter was sick the morning we were to check out and everyone was so thoughtful and understanding, even let us have a late checkout which was so appreciated. We will remember this and will recommend your place to anyone! Thank you!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carnegie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey P, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Carnegie2018,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room cleanliness exceeded your expectations! Our housekeeping team was very happy to hear your positive comments. I hope that your daughter is feeling better, please come back to visit us soon!

Thank you,
Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Took my mom here. There is parking in front of each room, so easy access. All flat. Nice light interior with two comfortable queen beds. A small table and 2 high back leather chairs. Very functional, divided space where coats, small refrigerator, keurig coffee/tea maker, vanity with sink lead to bathroom, shampoos and good towels. All updated 2 years ago. Continental buffet style breakfast is included. Would have given 5 stars, but folks are allowed to smoke right outside their doors. Which means the smoke floats over a very short space to my door and window.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey P, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Mon,

Thank you for staying at the Log Inn! We appreciate your loyalty and we are happy to hear you and your mom enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you and your mom were able to make some fun memories on your trip.

We appreciate your comments in regards to your stay and hope that you will return again when traveling through Bonners Ferry.

Thank you,
Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

One night stay here.
Staff were really helpful on check in, gave us lots of information, pleasant and friendly. Picked up lots of useful tips from the owner.
Room had a cosy feel to it and was very clean. Attention to detail was clear: little things such as a card from the maid on the side greeting us and giving us her name should we need anything were nice touches that made you feel welcome. A simple but effective layout with a long, wide bathroom to the right of the bedroom. The bed was big, comfortable and spacious. Hot drinks available in the room included: herbal teas, hot chocolate and coffee. The only slight negative is you do get some noise through the night due to the traffic flow but it’s not unbearable.
Breakfast in the morning was pleasant. It wasn’t the largest choice of food but we liked that because you weren’t over-faced. You could have waffles, yoghurts and freshly chopped fruit as well as some other bits and pieces.
We would return and would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steffparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey P, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Steffparks,

Wonderful!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were really able to take in the beautiful area and surrounding activities that our town offers. I am glad to hear that your experience at the Log Inn exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will travel back to see us again soon.

Regards,
Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews