We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Like New, Evening Mgr reception, WATER SOFTNER - CAN'T RINSE OFF SOAP!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
288 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Clean, Like New, Evening Mgr reception, WATER SOFTNER - CAN'T RINSE OFF SOAP!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nice clean, like new hotel, with nice evening manager's reception serving light meal, wine, and beer. Rooms very comfortable, clean, and appear new!
Only Issue is a big one for me - They have water softener for their water supply feeding all rooms. It means - expect to stay in the shower an extra 10 minutes trying to rinse the soap off your body. Why? Soft water is the Worst! Can't get the soap feel off your body. Give me hard water anyday - so I can feel that clean, rinsed off, free of soap feel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    74
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
225
142
25
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stay at Hilton properties every week and this is the best of the inter-mountain west. Rooms are large and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Price might be a little more but how much would you pay for a good nights rest. I have stayed places that are cheaper and would have payed much more to be comfortable. The dinner is fine and good enough for a free meal. Not as close to Boise city center but close enough with lots of restaurants and a movie theater with in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Lovely suite, clean, excellent service, good breakfast choices. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I can't believe that it has taken me this long to discover the Homewood Suites brand. My stay at this location in Boise was probably one of my best hotel stays in years! The hotel is in immaculate condition, and I mean everything from the rooms, to the lobby, to the pool... The location couldn't be better, especially for the business traveler. Just minutes from the airport and downtown, it is also located in an entertainment district with plenty of dining options and a theater. The staff was tremendous and you can't beat the value. I mean, what hotel includes pretty much a full breakfast and dinner, including drinks, daily? Book this hotel now-you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthernAZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassleholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times for a month or more at each stay. I would never choose another hotel.
Clean, excellent service, friendly staff.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: It is possible to get a smooking room, which is rare now a days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lennart_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.6 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5.4 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Address: 7957 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Business Hotel in Boise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 15,191
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Homewood Boise
Boise Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing