We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Lovely suite, clean, excellent service, good breakfast choices. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    69
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
220
132
24
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I can't believe that it has taken me this long to discover the Homewood Suites brand. My stay at this location in Boise was probably one of my best hotel stays in years! The hotel is in immaculate condition, and I mean everything from the rooms, to the lobby, to the pool... The location couldn't be better, especially for the business traveler. Just minutes from the airport and downtown, it is also located in an entertainment district with plenty of dining options and a theater. The staff was tremendous and you can't beat the value. I mean, what hotel includes pretty much a full breakfast and dinner, including drinks, daily? Book this hotel now-you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthernAZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassleholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times for a month or more at each stay. I would never choose another hotel.
Clean, excellent service, friendly staff.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: It is possible to get a smooking room, which is rare now a days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lennart_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Spud
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

A GREAT place to stay for business or pleasure...immaculate, quiet, comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff...highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdahoSpudBunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for a leisure/business trip to Boise. We found this hotel to have very friendly staff. Room was immaculate and tastefully appointed, though we did not make use of the full kitchen. The large work desk was appreciated, as we we frequently had our laptop and papers spread across it. This is a "fancier" hotel than we would normally stay at, but we got a good weekend rate; I thought the value we got for the price was excellent.

The breakfast was tasty and had lots of options (waffles/eggs/bacon one day, waffles/eggs/potatoes another day, plus all the usual hotel breakfast choices). The location of the hotel was a plus for us: near the airport and easy to find after a long day of travel, and located near enough to several restaurants that we could walk to them.

The only drawbacks I can think of: I found the toilet/tub room to very dimly lit and our first floor room always seemed to be a bit chilly, no matter how much we turned up the heat! However, the convenience of staying on the first floor was worth it to us. And be warned if you are on the first floor, you will probably SMELL breakfast and be lured out of bed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiberryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.6 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5.3 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#6 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Address: 7957 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Business Hotel in Boise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,923 - ₹ 14,920
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Homewood Boise
Boise Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing