We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel right downtown”
Review of Hotel 43

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 43
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel right downtown”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The hotel 43 is quiet, convenient and right in downtown boise... Walkable to all the downtown stores and venues. Our room was clean and overlooked the city and the beautiful lights at night. The bed was comfy and the robes in the room were appreciated. I will say that the rather blatant number of things for sale in the room was a little off putting ... You can buy this robe, this stuffed bear, this deck set or cd... I wasn't a big fan of that! But all in all a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acandkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    114
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
24
104
11
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here August 18 and 19, and we were impressed. To start, I have stayed in a number of "trendy" boutique hotels and found service to be somewhat cold and aloof; staff at the Hotel 43 greeted us very warmly and kindly like old friends. When you get into town after a seven-hour drive, that's important. The rooms are on the smaller side, but not too small, clean and attractively decorated. Most importantly to us, the hotel is within easy walking distance to nearly any downtown location.
After one night in the bed, we didn't want to leave. The mattresses are probably the best we have ever slept on. I dozed right off and even after I woke up, I didn't leave the bed for quite some time. Simply fantastic.
The staff showed their dedication to service again the next morning when I discovered my car had a flat tire. The front-desk person spent a good fifteen minutes googling and talking to other staff members to help me find a shop to repair my flat that was open on Sundays, and helped me find the nearest service station with air so I could get to the tire shop.
Overall, we were extremely pleased with the hotel, and would definitely stay again should we visit Boise.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very nice downtown hotel. Clean, comfortable room, very nice staff and within walking distance to just about everything downtown. Would we stay here again--not sure. We'd probably check out other hotels just because if we don't absolutely love a place, we keep checking out other places.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinnyAlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were made welcome by the staff as everyone was smiling and helpful. Gave us a goodie bag and bottles of water at the desk. Room was good sized, comfy bed, clean. Clean bathroom. Not fancy but, just right. Good restaurant/bar. I'd recommend to anyone who doesn't need a big hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

4th visit to Hotel 43 and have not been disappointed yet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean Bathrooms are a little small but quite functional Beds are comfortable. Easy access to downtown and surrounding area. Staying here again on next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
739 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#9 of 58 in Boise
84 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
720 reviews
0.1 km away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#34 of 58 in Boise
137 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 43? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 43

Property: Hotel 43
Address: 981 W Grove St, Boise, ID 83702-7036
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boise
#12 Business Hotel in Boise
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,042 - ₹ 21,647
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 43 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 43 conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boise is perfect for the business and leisure traveler. Each of our 112 guestrooms feature upscale furnishings and amenities reflecting our dedication to superior service and facilities. The hotel features panoramic views of downtown Boise and the Boise valley. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available for our guests convenience.Step outside our door and you are surrounded by beautiful Downtown Boise. Enjoy a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance such as PF Changs. Walk to the BoDo District/ the newest entertainment and shopping area downtown. Along the way you will find many delightful boutiques/ gift shops/ salons/ day spas/ jewelry stores/ art galleries and the State Capitol to explore. Visit the popular cultural attractions including the popular Basque District and Grove Street Illuminated public art display. Entertainment is abundant with the Egyptian, Edwards and Flicks theaters/ the Quest Arena and the Knitting Factory Concert House. Take a relaxing stroll on the Boise River Green Belt and visit several city parks or the one of a kind Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial. Business travelers will appreciate the convenient location to the Boise Convention Centre/ corporate headquarters and banking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel 43 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing