We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ameritel has great staff, clean, quiet rooms, wonderful breakfast and pool.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Ameritel has great staff, clean, quiet rooms, wonderful breakfast and pool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

We stayed at the Ameritel Inn when we came to Boise for my mother's funeral. I had left materials on my computer at home that I planned to use at the funeral. The staff helped me use the office to print out the info I needed. This was a big help at such a stressful time. The breakfast was much better than your average Continental breakfast. The room was clean and quiet. My husband and daughter enjoyed the large pool. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quizkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    65
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
106
57
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, NL
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

During vacation or business trips I always find my way back to this hotel. Though the building is not to be considered the most modern one, the staff is tremendously friendly and helpful ("impossible" is not possible). All rooms (standard, suites, spa rooms) I rented during the last three years were spacious and clean. The indoor pool is bigger than most I have seen on "higher ranked" hotels, hot tub is available. The location is perfect for business and vacation travellers alike - one of the biggest malls being in 5 min walk distance, with sufficient options to relax and dine out (hotel does not have a bar or restaurant - but breakfast service) after a long day in the office or outdoors. City Center can be reached by car within 15 min, approx same distance to airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

I stay at the Ameritel once a month when I travel to Boise for business meetings. I always look forward to my stay. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. Staff is friendly, and will do what they can to make your stay pleasant. Good breakfast buffet and delicious cookies in the evenings. The location is great. Across the parking lot from a large shopping mall, and many restaurant choices within walking distance. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharlet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We traveled from New York to Idaho and we are very impressed with your hotel. On 9-19-09 very late at night our son became ill and your staff went above and beyand to get us new bed linens and antiacids for his belly. Very Impressed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McD0n0ugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

Since we were traveling with teens, we chose the Ameritel by the mall so that the teens could come and go as they pleased. They enjoyed this feature and so did I. Everyone could do as they pleased. That was the only plus for this hotel stay. The negative features include: old mattresses (we literally sunk into them), toilet separate from sink made it noisy at night when everyone was asleep and some of us had to use the facilities which woke everyone up, jacuzzi by pool didn't work properly--we just sat in hot water, for breakfast, the waffles kept sticking to the waffle maker--the attendant blamed us and asked us why we didn't use the spray--how did we know we were supposed to spray the unit? no directions duh!, We noticed other people having the same problem but she didn't "blame" them, the omelet was cold except for the very edge and the cheese inside was frozen solid. We will never stay at Ameritel again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.1 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.9 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#6 of 55 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Address: 7965 W Emerald St, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Business Hotel in Boise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,336 - ₹ 10,919
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Boise Towne Square Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing