We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay visiting family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayview
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MacDonald's Hudson Bay Resort
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were only there three days and didn't spend much time in the cabin but what a beautiful location! Cabin 12 sits right on the lake and has a wonderful view. Would love to be there in summer. Nice area and the MacDonald family were helpful and welcoming. We'd gladly return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BettyandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for MacDonald's Hudson Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed here a few years ago and really enjoyed the property and location; now with remodeled cabins, the place is even better. Gary, Mary and Justin are fantastic owners and go all out to take care of their guests. The remodeled cabins are really nice - cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans, air conditioning (which we didn't need, even though it was hot). Went kayaking on the lake; they have paddle boards for another adventure. We really enjoyed being here.

Plus, it is really close to Silverwood for those that want to spend a couple of days there.

Room Tip: All cabins are great.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aspen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We keep our boat there year-round. Marina services are great - there is always a waiting list for long-term slips. You can get a slip for your boat when staying in one of the cabins for minimal charge. They have a launch/loading dock, mechanic services, fishing supplies. It's a fabulous fishing destination.

We have stayed in and have had guests stay in upper and lower cabins, and they have everything you need. Quaint, basic - if you're looking for 5-star lodging, this is not it. But it suits the environment and is charming.

The people there are the best, very warm, friendly and service-oriented. The little marina store carries most of the basic necessities and wants - including beer and wine.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WenatcheSHEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The Hudson Bay Resort is located in Bayview, Idaho on Lake Pend Orielle. We stayed in Cabin 3 (but have stayed in several others over the years). Cabin 3 is up above on a ledge overlooking the lake. There is also four cabins on the water. Cabins come in in a variety of sizes in terms of # of bedrooms. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The cabins were orginally built in the 50's and have recently been updated. If you want a location that is a good peaceful and relaxful this is a great place that is close to areas to investigate (if you have a car). Bay view is located between Coeur d'lene and Sandpoint. Spokane, Wa is about 1 hour away. Farragut State Park is close (within walking distance if you like to walk/hike). If you are looking for child activities Silverwood is within 15 miles. There is not a resturant on location however each cabin has a kitchen with supplies for cooking. If you need something in particular ask if it is in the cabin and bring with you if you need it. Threre is a BBQ with each cabin. The Marina has a small store and there is a Mercentile in the town of Bayvies that has a bigger selection. Grocery stores are available on the hiway to Coeur d'Alene If need upper end accomadations and action this is not the best fit for you. If you like relaxed slow paced surroundings and vintage character you will love this place and the people you meet.

Room Tip: Some cabins overlook lake/marina. Four more @ waterlevel (then one closest to the lake is right in...
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SSakaPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Was here for a 3 night family trip in cabin 6. Staff was fantastic, friendly & helpful. Cabin was clean and spacious, fit our family perfectly. Kitchen bigger than expected stocked with what you need and full size fridge which worked fine but leaked a bunch of water. Only complaint is the bed in first room had broken box spring which made for uncomfortable sleep. Beautiful view and very peaceful. I recommend this resort over the one down the road, it's run like a professional business unlike the other and definitely will return next summer.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bigmama244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayview
35.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
35.7 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
36.4 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
29.4 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
33.2 km away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MacDonald's Hudson Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MacDonald's Hudson Bay Resort

Address: 17813 E Hudson Bay Rd, Bayview, ID 83803-9400
Region: United States > Idaho > Bayview
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bayview
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy beautiful Lake Pend Oreille in one of our newly remodeled lakeside cabins. Rent a stand-up paddleboard, kayak, canoe or fishing boat for some family fun on the lake. Walking distance to Farragut State Park where you can easily access miles of hiking trails and only a 10-mile drive to Silverwood. Our one to three bedroom cabins have kitchens and are fully furnished with all modern amenities including free WiFi. Our small private beach is perfect for young children. We've been family owned and operated for 65 years and pride ourselves on being family friendly. Kids love fishing off our docks and parents love getting a picture of their "trophy" fish! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing