We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
398
181
73
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
181
73
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit lake chatuge lake view north georgia main lobby pontoon boat each evening bedroom villa beautiful property king room lobby area family reunion mini fridge smores oaks fireplace lodge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Nice hotel, with great view of the lake and mountains. Rooms are well appointed with updated bathrooms, nice fixtures, fluffy towels. Every room has a balcony! We had a wonderful stay here and our children enjoyed the pool and the smores by the fire pit at night. The hotel provides the smores as part of your stay, and my kids loved roasting marshmallows. Wild Hawg is a great restaurant nearby for catfish and barbecue. There is a fun bar across the street called Sand Bar. The hotel is on a nice marina, so you could easily stay here and rent a boat. My only complaint is that there were NO towels by the pool. They had a place for towels, but there were none. We were there Labor Day weekend, so you would think they would keep the towels stocked. The pool was not crowded at all on Labor Day weekend. The only other tiny thing worth mentioning is that we had only 3 bath towels for 4 people--in a room with 2 queen beds I would expect 4 bath towels. --We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view! Don't miss the smores by the fire pit from 8-10 at night.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing The Ridges Resort & Marina. It’s a pleasure to know you loved your well-appointed room and that you and your family enjoyed gathering around the fire pit at night for S'mores. We have taken note of your feedback with regards to the towels and will ensure they are always well-stocked. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Bob Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

The website is misleading regarding the “villas”

The villas are actually a crappy apartment complex behind the resort - not even on the same property. Despite the hefty price tag, it did not feel at all like staying at a resort! The inside of the villa was fine, however, there were dead bugs everywhere and the appearance was dated with no view of the pretty property the main hotel was on, the lake or mountains.

False advertising - these villas should not be included in this resort - if I had known they were just random apartments nearby a hotel I would have never stayed there. Definitely will not be returning!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Jenn,

Thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your stay. We are sorry our villas did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused, and we hope you will give us a chance in the future to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel.

Thank you,
Bob Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We had another hour to travel for a Marriott hotel and drove by, called on a whim to see if any openings. The receptionist was very helpful and welcoming. Very pretty grounds and we were very happy with our stay for the price!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank travellingbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for the fantastic four-star review of The Ridges Resort & Marina! We are delighted we met your expectations for an outstanding stay! We look forward to having you visit us again!

Thank you,
Bob Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The Ridges provided my group of 34 executives with excellent service! Rooms were beautiful, service was fantastic and everyone went above and beyond to meet our needs. We had a very successful 3 day event at The Ridges and I would recommend this location not only for executive off-sites but families, couples and anyone who wants to get away to a fabulous location that is tucked away in North Georgia! Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roxanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for recommending the Ridges Resort & Marina to the future travelers. We are honored you chose our resort for your event, and hope we will be your first choice when planning another function. Our team is committed to providing an excellent stay for every guest, and it is wonderful knowing we met your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.


Thank you,
Bob Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

My youngest son is there right now......He took his bride-to-be out on the dock and proposed to her and gave her a beautiful ring (btw......she said YES). When he told the staff of his intent, they upgraded them to a lovely suite looking out over the lake!!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank schnog426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Congratulation! We are thrilled to read your son had an amazing time at The Ridges Resort & Marina and that the friendly service provided by our staff added an extra charm. We are so happy for your son and his fiance. Please do let us know at the front desk if there is anything which we can do to make your visit even more memorable with us.

Thank you,
Bob Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews