We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
398
180
73
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
180
73
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlake chatugelake viewnorth georgiamain lobbypontoon boateach eveningbedroom villabeautiful propertyking roomlobby areafamily reunionmini fridgesmoresoaksfireplacelodge
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This resort quite honestly is one of the worst run resorts I have ever been. Management does not seem to necessarily care about guests or guest satisfaction. Would never return nor recommend. Truly disappointed with my experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lebunat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Lebunat17,


We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations.​ We wish you the best, and hope to see you again soon.

Kristin Hogsed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

After staying for a weekend, we checked out and were then notified several days later that we were being charged a cleaning fee for our room. They charged the card on file and never gave us any explanation as to why. Our room was clean as we always do our best to leave it how it was when we arrived. After multiple attempts to get some sort of documentation or proof as to why we were charged a cleaning fee, they stopped returning our calls. Very unprofessional and unacceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jcj2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Jcj2100,

We appreciate your fraternity, Pi Kappa Phi, visiting our resort all the way from The University of South Carolina, for your Weekend Mountain Retreat this past February. We were thrilled to host a memorable weekend for you all. Thank you for deciding to bring your group to our resort even in the midst of our planned ​renovation. As students filled our freshly carpeted hallways and newly renovated rooms, it was great to hear all the positive comments of how beautiful the property was. With the required 24 hour security on property, we anticipated light cleaning and minor damage, at most. It was with great surprise and disappointment to find thousands of dollars worth of damaged furniture, walls and doorways, soiled carpets and stained walls. These occurrences, unfortunately, resulted in extensive repair and carpet replacement, deep cleaning, and garbage pick up that lasted ​nearly​ two weeks​.​ We thank you for your business and we wish you the best.

Kristin Hogsed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We LOVED this place. Happened upon it by accident when looking for a place to stay for one night the weekend of my husband's vacation, and I'm so grateful we did. The staff is very friendly (there was one member that was gruff, he was on during the late afternoon and I won't mention names because I don't want to complain)...the room was wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, and we were just happy to find that our money was well spent. While we were waiting for our room (we got there very early), an older lady was complaining about how the place had been remodeled and she didn't like the new decor. But I thought it was beautiful. We were looking at all of it, admiring the style and the fact they've integrated some of the newer styles in with the old lodge feel. I worked at a lodge in western NC years ago - it reminded me of the place I worked and loved.

The room was very clean and quiet. The little porch off the back was awesome because we had our little Shi-Tzu (Moose) with us and taking him outside was easy. My only complaint is the weather was HORRIBLE lol...windy and cold...but I still got some great pics of the lake and clouds.

We stayed in room 116, facing the lake. I had requested a first floor, lakeside room, and they made it happen. I have difficulty with stairs, so it made my life much easier being where they placed us. The only thing I'd suggest for the hotel owners is replacing the toilet seat (it looked like it was very old) and putting a light and something in the shower to hold your toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc). Pickier guests might rate you lower because of those things.

The staff, though. Man they were awesome. Mary Katherine was the sunniest part of the get away. She was smiling, kind, and helpful. You should give her a raise. :)

Thanks for helping make this mini vacation one of the best we've ever had. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Put something in the shower to keep from sliding down, a shelf in the shower for shampoos and soaps, and a light. It was pretty dark in there. lol
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyndi_ammons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Cyndi, thank you for your wonderful review of The Ridges Resort & Marina. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Thank you so much,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We visited for a couple's marriage seminar with our church. It was a wonderful experience! The entire facility was a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms have comfortable beds with soft linens and fluffy pillows. The bathrooms have wonderful shower heads and lovely lighting. The meeting and dining rooms were equally relaxing with their soft lighting, wonderful fireplaces, excellent service. The staff were all very friendly and courteous!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Rebecca, thank you for being our guest at The Ridges Resort & Marina while attending a marriage. We are so happy you and your partner were impressed with all our service and facilities and that we were able to provide you an amazing stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you all again soon.

Thank you so much,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The resort was still in the midst of the redo but we had a great time. The lobby area is a great place to congregate before heading off to dinner or just spend some down time. The cookies at check-in were a nice touch.

Room Tip: lake view is lovely
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcr1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRidgesResort, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at The Ridges Resort & Marina was ideal. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia for another outstanding experience at our hotel.

Thank you so much,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews