We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
245
96
20
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
245
96
20
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rajaji national park beautiful resort the river living room indoor games swimming pool recreational activities serene place jungle safari first floor private access every evening family holiday decent food excellent property maintained property f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

This was my fourth visit to this property. This time I went with my family where we were a group of about 25 people including both adults and small kids. We took 3 villas and stayed here for 2 nights. Usually when I write reviews, I describe in detail the property, the facilities it has and the amenities it provides to its guests. But this time all I have to say is- “Thank you Neha (front office manager), Sundeep Gogia (General Manager), Rajesh (F&B head), Chef Lalit, Sundeep (F&B), Vipin (at the restaurant) and to the entire team of F&B, house keeping and everyone at the property for giving us such amazing memories and fun filled times!” The property is the perfect place for a family vacation and especially in these uncertain times! “Neha, the amount of dedication you put to satisfy your guests’ needs and make their stay comfortable is beyond words!” Once again, Thank you to the entire Team of Amatra by the Ganges! We are going to cherish this stay forever! We will certainly come back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sakshi_253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We had initially booked Amatra only for one night, but ended up spending four nights there. We kept extending our stay at the resort and that speaks volumes about the good time we had there.
The staff is extremely courteous and helpful, particularly their supervisor Surender who helped us around with the various games and activities at the venue. This was one trip I am going to cherish for a long long time. I will be heading back soon.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byasanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Great place to relax and rejuvenate. Nice green lawns and excellent outdoor games such as Archery, ATB riding etc along with tasty and sumptuous cuisines in the restaurant. The staff is very courteous which made my trip a memorable experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mruttamdutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

Good place to spend time with family. We never get bored of it and have been there many times. Very cooperative staff. Lots of activities for children. Good food. Some Monkey menace. But they are dealing with it.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 45saurabhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet and calm place near Rishikesh, being weekend most hotels were full of didn’t have dates available that we were looking for. Found Amatra near Haridwar which looked good.

Resort is nice with spacious rooms/villas with river view. Has a beautiful lawn with recreation activities like badminton ( always windy though) cricket pitch golf putter and archery ( chargeable).

Restaurant served world cuisine and quality of food was good.
Service staff is excellent and helpful. We found our server Vipin always welcoming us with a smile. Rajesh in service was also very helpful.

Neha at front desk was informative and helpful.

Big room with large bathroom and shower cubicle but missing soup holder(no space). Another big issue is monkey menace, they are all over the place and if you leave your window open there are chances they will enter looking for food.( Spa was closed which was a let down)

Overall stay was excellent and if you are looking to spend peaceful time this place is recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ibnbatuta_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews