We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Prestigia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
248
97
20
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
248
97
20
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rajaji national park beautiful resort the river living room indoor games swimming pool recreational activities serene place jungle safari first floor private access every evening family holiday decent food excellent property maintained property f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

Good place to spend time with family. We never get bored of it and have been there many times. Very cooperative staff. Lots of activities for children. Good food. Some Monkey menace. But they are dealing with it.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 45saurabhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet and calm place near Rishikesh, being weekend most hotels were full of didn’t have dates available that we were looking for. Found Amatra near Haridwar which looked good.

Resort is nice with spacious rooms/villas with river view. Has a beautiful lawn with recreation activities like badminton ( always windy though) cricket pitch golf putter and archery ( chargeable).

Restaurant served world cuisine and quality of food was good.
Service staff is excellent and helpful. We found our server Vipin always welcoming us with a smile. Rajesh in service was also very helpful.

Neha at front desk was informative and helpful.

Big room with large bathroom and shower cubicle but missing soup holder(no space). Another big issue is monkey menace, they are all over the place and if you leave your window open there are chances they will enter looking for food.( Spa was closed which was a let down)

Overall stay was excellent and if you are looking to spend peaceful time this place is recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ibnbatuta_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Maitenance of prperty is upto 0 mark..to reach here is a worst experience ..one has to go many narrow roads from villages and to reach there we were shocked to to see the rera..a dirty trolly to carry our luggage ..no COVID norms were seen in the property ..when you are in the rooms ..you can not go outside freely ..because of many monkeys are there outside everytime..In side rooms are in such an experience that your tv does not have a choice of your favourite programme..when you ask for the channels then the reply of tge GM Mr Sandeep is that everybody is enjoying outside the rooms ....switches are in a bad shape ....we were asked for 15 percent discount by their room serving boy ...but we were shocked at the time of check out that no discount was given ..At the reception a smart girl just replied that we wont offer discount on food...and that boy who told you is a new to hotel...how shameful reply by this big property ..even in rooms lockers are not functioned ...I had the worst experience of staying on this propert at the time of COVID

Room tip: Need nit to come here
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank parth519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amatra by the Ganges!

Thank you for evaluating your experience at Amatra By The Ganges. We acknowledge your valuable, constructive feedback and assure you that the same will be addressed internally with all concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Very serene place..amazing property.
The property is not brand new and rated as a 4 star hotel but I feel it doesn't lack anywhere when compared to any 5 star resort. Excellent amenities...both in the room and outside. Everything including the service is top-notch. The staff actually cares for guests and goes out of the way to make sure that they feel comfortable in every way. Our room had a jacuzzi which the kids absolutely loved. The hotel manager Ms Rawat was very kind and helpful. A special mention to Mr Surender the activities manager there..truly a gem of a person...truly Singh is King. He was helpful till the very end where he guided us out till the highway on his motorcycle since the regular route was blocked by a truck. He did this out of his own will and we really appreciated this gesture. The quad bike rides and the bicycles are a treat. Looking forward to getting back here ASAP. Thank you Amayra!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trishula2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Food is good. Both breakfast and dinner can have more variety. The evening tea and restaurant staff is very deserving.
Ms Neha Rawat is a thorough professional.
The general delivery staff is worthy of appreciation

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prashant0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews