We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
248
97
20
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
248
97
20
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rajaji national park beautiful resort the river living room indoor games swimming pool recreational activities serene place jungle safari first floor private access every evening family holiday decent food excellent property maintained property f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Food is good. Both breakfast and dinner can have more variety. The evening tea and restaurant staff is very deserving.
Ms Neha Rawat is a thorough professional.
The general delivery staff is worthy of appreciation

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prashant0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Amatra is truly a great resort. After the long journey from Delhi, it was heavenly to check into this place, right on the banks of Ganga. Sprawling garden, lots of sports activities including cricket nets, a small but nice swimming pool, archery, badminton et al. Ganga aarti in the evening was a pleasant experience. What I liked a lot about this place was the high level of cleanliness. Food was above average but the service was excellent. Room service too was very fast. The deluxe rooms in the villas were pretty large and good, with a huge terrace, but can be improved to give a better feel. However, above all, was the caring, cool, efficient, warm, smiling and cordial hostess...Neha Rawat, the manager at the property. Do connect with her when you go there. Amatra is great value for money.More

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrithviHaldea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We visited this property on 14th feb 2021, on occasion of our marriage anniversary, The location of property is absolutely fantastic with private access to Ganga river and excellent view from balcony. Service by staff is top notch and they make sure to go beyond the mile to serve you. We initially planned a stay for two days, but our daughter liked the facilities so much that we extended by another day. Will surely come again.

Room tip: Room facing the ganga river have excellent views from balcony, Villa 5,6,7, and 8.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakkGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amatra by the Ganges!
We thank you for the amazing rating and your kind words. It's feedbacks like these that always motivate us to do better. We hope to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We had booked 2 rooms and both of them were superb, with all possible amenities. Their hospitality is beyond expectation - right from the front desk staff (Neha to mention specifically, she is fab'), to the F&B guys, room service, everyone was so courteous that they do not let you feel that you are not at your home. They even catered to all my special requests with an adhoc notice. Right from the indoor to their outdoor activities and the scenic beauty, this property does wonders. Perfect for spending a relaxed weekend, without the need of venturing out, since it offers everything inside, for 'all' age groups. Buffet spread is also excellent (not outstanding though, as everything else in the resort). To sum up, go for it blindly, without a second thought.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms have a private garden whereas first floor rooms offer a private terrace.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mavnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

After spending more than a year indoors due to the Covid-19 pandemic, we finally ventured out for a short weekend vacay. Owing to distances and the farmer protests at various places, we decided to go to Haridwar and Amatra stood out as the only viable choice due to its amazing location and facilities.

The resort is nestled in the quiet village of Shyampur, about 9 km away from Haridwar city. The access is via a narrow village road but once you're in the resort premises, its a totally different world. There are villas with all kinds of rooms. We booked a garden loft which includes a tiny integrated garden.

This allowed us to get a bonfire organized, which cost us 1200 bucks. This was totally worth the investment as the resort provided us with a ton of logs that provided a roaring fire for a good 4 - 5 hours into the night.

The service is decent and generally helpful. The restaurant, perched like a machaan provides decent food. The rooms are good but can do better with equipment maintenance. For instance, we noticed the Do not disturb switch is broken and the flush sometimes required an extra knock to stop the water flow after being used.

There are monkeys all over, owing to the location and the staff carry air guns to shoo them away. However, if you're outdoors, be aware of their presence.

The resort offers a ton of outdoor and indoor activities which is great if you're travelling with family or a large group. From cycles to ATVs, rock climbing, archery, croquet, badminton and many more activities, you're bound to keep busy and enjoy your stay.

The pool is excellent and often ends up becoming the preferred swimming pond for resident swans that grace the resort. Since the Ganges flows right next to the resort, you can venture out and not only enjoy its presence but can also take part in the ritual Ganga aarti organized every evening at sunset. The resort can also organize dedicated pooja activities upon extra payment.

Rooms have an oil radiator which proved extremely valuable to us and made the stay comfy.

Venturing out to the city is easy. The main highway allows you to enter Haridwar and from there one can go straight to Har ki Pauri car parking which takes about 5 minutes.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Amatra and would love to come back someday.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amatra by the Ganges!

Thank you for evaluating your experience at Amatra By The Ganges. We acknowledge your valuable, constructive feedback and assure you that the same will be addressed internally with all concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews