We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
230
92
20
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
230
92
20
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rajaji national park beautiful resort the river swimming pool indoor games recreational activities jungle safari first floor hustle bustle of the city family holiday every evening excellent property maintained property three rooms visit this place courteous staff warm hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One can relax here with family and friends. The place has everything one can ask for during vacation, all kinds of sports, good food and a lush green open space overlooking river ganga.. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rahulbarnwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra By The Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amatra by the Ganges!

We thank you for the amazing rating and your kind words. It's feedbacks like these that always motivate us to do better. We hope to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Property is undoubtedly beautiful but the rooms are too small and the place is not meant for solo travellers (women). Staff didnt pay much heed to what I asked for or requested. The way to the resort is also narrow. So if you're simply looking for a quiet place then yes otherwise a complete NO.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank vasudhas2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you wana get sick , stay at this resort ..there staff is so unhygienic that i wo nder how they got the health n food licence. 31st night of december 2020 and 8 families including kids got sick , with food posining after eating dinner .. they even wanted to compensate coz they knew there staff and food is unhygienic. There rooms are shabby with no internet
Breakfast with fungus on breads ..what else do u want to know ... 2 star resort with highly unprofessional staff . Please do not expect luxury...

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 392vineetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra By The Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

It is disheartening to know that you had to undergo an experience that is undesirable. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been taken with a serious note. We have taken up your constructive inputs with all concerned.
Our hotel has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests feel satisfied at every step. We follow stringent measures in all our activities and follow all the COVID guidelines strictly. We would like to welcome you again, with an assurance that you shall have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Gaurav Taneja
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is surely a peaceful destination in the lap of ganges.The colour of Ganga can not be so beautiful which I saw here.we booked two rooms and their hostipality is awesome.it a must visit when going with family. Remarakarble property without any doubt. Neha from the team was very supportive from the beginning of the journey till the end.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shilpspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra By The Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amatra by the Ganges!
We thank you for the amazing rating and your kind words. It's feedbacks like these that always motivate us to do better. We hope to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an amazing experience at my 3 days stay with Amatra. We went there for a family vacation. A very relaxing, peaceful and calm place to rejuvenate your mind and soul. Completely satisfied with the staff, services and all the amenities provided. Food was also served keeping in mind our requirements and requests.
Special thanks to Neha for her efforts, acknowledging and providing us with the best of everything. One of us even forgot our wallet which had all the IDs and ATM cards, the staff made sure to inform us and it reached us within time(3 days) by courier and without any charges.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M58behl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra By The Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amatra by the Ganges!
We thank you for the amazing rating and your kind words. It's feedbacks like these that always motivate us to do better. We hope to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews