We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
154
79
15
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
79
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rajaji national park the river living room swimming pool short break first floor awesome property ample space ganga aarti rooms are spacious non veg three rooms ganges flowing f b courteous staff main haridwar in house
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We planned a visit to Rishikesh. But by mistake booked Aalia from MakeMyTrip as MakeMyTrip showed this in my search for Hotel in Rishikesh. After booking we can to know it is in Hridwar. Bit annoyed at that time. But once we reached this property we were really happy with the property. It is an awesome property actually Jungle mein mangal.

Ganga Aarti in the evening added to the flavour. We were lucky to get a room with open air Jakhusi.

Overall very pleasant stay. Food is good and very courteous staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sanjeev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaliaC3, Guest Relations Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time in sharing your experience at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community.

I am really proud of the team at Aalia for the experience they created for you. The team will be thrilled to receive your appreciation as it means a lot to us!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the peace and quiet that Aalia offers as well as the private aarti ceremony we do on the Ganges every day. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests.

We are grateful for your recommendation of our resort and look forward to hosting you once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Neha

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

While the resort is very peaceful and tranquil the service is BAD.
Beware of the front office as they have perhaps formed a nexus with travel agents to make an extra buck.
We contacted them on21st August to book 08 rooms for 15september and their executive Neha told us that property was under negotiation with a group and that they could confirm by next day only. However she quoted 6500incl breakfast as tariff
On 22nd after several calls she confirmed that the property was sold out as the group which was negotiating had confirmed.
With this answer we then contacted a local travel agent who called them and booked 8rooms for 7500 each.
How could this happen if the property was sold out and that too the same day when we were refused booking. We ended up paying 1000extra per room which did not go to the resort either.
When we reached the resort yesterday for scheduled stay we contacted Neha and asked us how she could do this and she had no proper reply. She did not show up till we left today and the staff did not produce a complaint book where we could file a complaint.
Hope this write-up will save more people from the scam the staff of Aalia and agents are doing.
Also want the management to reply to this on my mail vivek@kalabhawan.com

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 427vivekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

It was an awesome stay at the resort.... We stayed for 2 nights and now we think of staying for another 10 nights.....
We strongly recommend the resort! Away from the noise.... pollution....

Avnish you rock!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddharthm318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaliaC3, Guest Relations Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Aalia on the Ganges.

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time.

We deem it a privilege to have served you and are delighted to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel, its location and our staff! Your recognition is a great source of inspiration and will motivate all of us to strive even further for excellence.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We thank you for your support and hope to serve you at Aalia once again!

Neha

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Located just 40km from Hardwar Railway Station, toway to masootie,this resort provides serene view of river ganga ,with well develop villas and nice restaurant ,it provides cool experience during stay at hardwar and Dehradun visit in Uttarakhand state.
Villas are fully equipped with all modern amnesties AC , flat-screen satellite TV . The private bathroom includes free bath amenities.
Guests shall get the car rental services and choose from a selection of reading materials at the library. facilities like room service options and luggage storage space are also given. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk.
We have enjoyed delicious lunch at resort during my visit .

Stayed: October 2017
Thank PrakashSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaliaC3, Guest Relations Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recently visit to Aalia on the Ganges with your extended family.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing such a delightful review with the Trip Advisor community. We would like to update you that we are locating 12km from Haridwar Railway Station.

At Aalia, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and ensure they have a memorable stay.

We thank you once again for gracious comments and look forward to the delight of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely,

Neha

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This ultra luxurious property is right on the banks of the Ganges River. Drive was a little offtrack from Haridwar but the property had the right mix of luxury with hospitality. They cooked as per the taste and desire for my 2 year old daughter. She also had a lovely time in the huge lawns and the play area. This is one property where we will visit again and again for sure.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalia C, Guest Relations Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Aalia on the Ganges.

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time.

We deem it a privilege to have served you and are delighted to read such a delightful recommendation from you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and we are overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Neha

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews