We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel in a rural setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
251 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a rural setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a nice hotel in a rural setting.
It is very close to the interstate, but tucked (with a few other hotels) in a wooded area.
Quiet
Clean
Pleasant
The pillows were just average ... but, pillow preference is tough to meet. It is so personal!
The chair at the desk was my only complaint. It was an old fashioned wooden chair. Not a desk chair on wheels.
One big plus was a kitchen type counter with sink, fridge, and microwave.
...I would definatley stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I know we are tucked away but this is a very nice quiet area. We can assure you that our staff will continue to improve our services to better the guest that stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    90
    46
    34
    18
See reviews for
135
44
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Hotel is clean and rooms are comfortable. We were offered a free upgrade from a the basic king room we'd booked, with the upgrade including a jacuzzi tub. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C5Cye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelby township Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is within a short distance of several nice restaurants and shopping. Very quiet area, was able to sleep well. Staff was very courteous and helpful also...Only complaint I would have would be the plumbing...Water pressure was lower than I thought it should be. Water came out of shower without much force. Sink in bathroom also very slow to drain, also can't imagine why manufacturers would install a sink that actually bows out in the middle, making it a little difficult when brushing your teeth. All in all a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobtravis42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to a cabin. We were not expecting it to be so nice! The bed was extremely comfortable, we loved the comforter, and our boys slept well on the pullout couch. The breakfast the next morning was just what we needed....very nice selection. Being able to eat at the hotel allowed us to save some $$ and to get going on our day. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. We will definitely stay here again if coming through!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Was in Woodstock when I accompanied my husband for a business trip. This is a nice hotel with clean, non-smoking, big room and sufficient amenities e.g. bathroom necessities, fridge, microwave, LCD TV, iron and board, guest landry area, complimentary wireless access in-room and complimentary breakfast. The bed and sheets were very comfortable, and the towels were clean and soft. The staffs were friendly in helping me to order deliveries. And a short walk would bring you to a variety of restaurants. Major stores e.g. Home Depot, Lowe, Target and Walmart are just a short drive away. It is just around the corner of exit from highway, so convenient to get to other places.

Cons: We stayed on the 1st floor with windows facing carpark and near the ice vending machine and rear exit door. So it can be a little loss of privacy (need to draw up the curtains) and noisy (especially if someone uses vending machine or going in/out early in the morning).

P/S: We stayed in a double-room. Would have prefered a suite with pantry as it was quite a long stay, but the hotel doesn't have that.

Room Tip: Request for 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid the privacy issue and noise. And try to request for a room fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
19.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
6.9 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
Address: 450 Parkway 575, Woodstock, GA 30188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,439 - ₹ 9,486
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Hampton Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing