We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Canton, Ga
1 review
“Gracious hostess”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The folks at Microtel went out of their way to make us feel 'at home'...accommodations were excellent and the price very reasonable...

Room Tip: Rooms to suite your every need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    169
    71
    60
    29
See reviews for
223
80
48
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I just spent 8 days at this hotel, was a wonderful experience! The manager Miss Gail goes above and beyond! The contential breakfast is anything but. Grits, Oatmeal, bagesls and cream cheese, fruit, cold ceral, juices on and on. I had a suite and it is HUGE. I felt so at home, I plan to go back in the spring. I used to live in Woodstock and have seen the higher priced hotels, they don't hold a candle to this. Last but not least, the BEST bed I have ever had at including 5 start hotels! I understand Microtel is known for their comfortable beds. Great workout room! I sooooo recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I have had a suite and a regular room, both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This was the first time I've ever stayed at a Microtel and I was a bit hesitant since it was so inexpensive. I thought for sure the cheap price would equate to lumpy bed and pillows and a worn down looking hotel ... but it wasn't! I was very impressed with the comfortable bed and soft sheets, and how clean our room was. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels, so this made me very happy. We stayed in a suite, which is one large room with a half-partitian between the queen bed and the sofa bed/kitchen area. This worked great since we were traveling with our daughter. We could put her to bed early, then still stay up on our side of the partitian and read. Had some trouble with our a/c unit - it would cycle off and we couldn't get it to come back on even by lowering the thermostat by 10 degrees - but it wasn't a problem. Overall, the hotel was quiet, the staff friendly, and the price excellent. The breakfast was basic (oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins and bagels), but sufficient. The only negative would be the coffee - it did not taste good any of the mornings we were there. The exercise room had an awesome treadmill, and there is a small pool (too cold to test it out but it looked clean). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan10706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Being on the lower end of the chains, staying at Microtels can be a bit of a gamble. This was fine for an overnight golf trip. It was clean, bed was very comfy, linens were fine, as was the continental b'fast. Location was good for dining, shopping, and close to the course we played. Room was quite. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired-luvnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My A/C went out in the middle of a heat wave this summer and the service techs were backed up for a few days. With temps hitting 96F in my living room I needed somewhere cool to stay. I didn't need anything fancy, just somewhere close, cool, clean and comfortable. The local Microtel is inexpensive and only a few years old so I figured for a couple night's stay it would work just fine. I booked the room, packed an overnight bag and headed out.

The lady at the counter was very friendly. She helped me quickly and made some friendly small talk as she got me signed in. The lobby was clean and a few people were sitting there enjoying a glass of wine - looked like a decent place to unwind if you were traveling.

At first glance my room seemed fine, they were small but it's not like I was looking to move in. However as a started to get settled I noticed stains on the carpets, the chair and on the bedspread and it was also 80F in the room. It was late and I was hot and tired so rather than trying to change rooms I simply cranked the AC, tossed the bedspread aside and left my socks on while in the room. As an FYI, my khaki socks were quite dirty after being in the room for no more than 20-30 minutes. Also, the AC didn't seem to be doing it's job. The room finally cooled off to 'tolerable' but never got cool - it was better than being in my house though.

We don't have a lot of motel options in Woodstock but if you're traveling North on I75 I'd probably look for a room around Marietta / Kennesaw area instead. You'll avoid the chaos of Atlanta and save a few bucks as well - lot of good choices just north of 285 area on I75. (Marriott at Windy Hill for one) If you're traveling South you might want to stay in the same area - not a lot of options on the South side of Atlanta.

Room Tip: Skip Woodstock all together and grab a room in Marietta or Kennesaw. The Marriott at 75 & Windy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsme_timd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
77 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
5.9 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
7.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
6.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
Address: 305 Molly Ln, Woodstock, GA 30189-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,646 - ₹ 8,324
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Woodstock Georgia Hotel Woodstock
Microtel Inn And Suites Woodstock Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing