We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heater did not work; Floor not vacuumed well.”
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel while traveling from FL back to GA and this was our 2nd major disappointment with this hotel chain. On the way down we stayed at one at Ft. Pierce, FL and was very disappointed however we thought we'd give them a 2nd try and was consistently disappointed! The floor was not vacuumed very well and the heater didn't work. The air that was coming from the unit was "cool" not warm air at all. The next morning when checking out brought it to the attention of the clerk who politely thanked me but seemed not very interested. I sent an email to the corporate office of the hotel chain and complained about both experiences. Received a reply back from a "General Manager" whose note was pathetic. While he apologized for the experience and thanked me for bringing to his attention he never mentioned if or how they would rectify the problems we encountered. Will never patronize this chain again even if that means sleeping in the car!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letemknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2010

I stayed here while on my way to visit family in Florida and I had a good experience. The kids loved the playground and helped wear them out for bed. They had a restaurant next door and we just walked over for dinner. NIce breakfast in the morning and the front desk staff were nice. I found the rooms clean and roomy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tynglefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

As a frequent traveler, I always try to book Choice Hotels first. Although, I've not had much success with the Quality brand, being quality. This place was no exception. I drove up the lobby about 7 pm to see a bad of minority males standing around in at the entrance in athletic undershirts. I was immediately uncomfortable. I got in to get to my room and found the usual Motel 6 worn, tired mattress. I rejected that room and asked if all the matttresses were like that. The female staffer replied, "I don't know. I haven't slept in all of them". I told her that I needed a better mattress already having decided that I was out of there. She told me, "that I wasn't man enough to sleep on the hard floor". I swear that's the truth, and I'm a very, very big man. Needless to say, I got out of there quickly. Confirmed my contempt for the Quality brand.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buytheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Hotel is old......Beds old.... but comfortable... Staff very nice.... Free breakfast average.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JairBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This hotel was terrible!! Do not stay here at all!!! We had to change rooms twice!!! I had a group of youth here on a field trip and this is not recommended for families. In one room there was blood all in the bed that had not been changed! Disgusting!!! In one of the rooms next door there were people in the other room who sounded like they were torturing a female and she was screaming bloody murder!! Needless to say, the young people with me were scared and we had to change rooms!! Parents trusted me to take care of the youth and I had to bring them to this!! They would not give me a refund on my room. They said I had to wait and talk to the manager the next morning. Pictures on their site have been touched up!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tipobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
413 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#19 of 33 in Valdosta
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Address: 1902 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: ₹ 4,078 - ₹ 6,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing