We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I had to come to valdosta a month ago with a different group of kids and stayed at the most aweful hotel and wished I had looked at trip advisor before I went. So, I knew I would be coming back the following month and need a nice hotel on a budget. This hotel was recommended by many of the travelers on trip advisor, so I decided to stay here. This hotel definetly is one of the best Econo lodges ever! I found out that it was 5th in the nation on Econo lodges. The pool wasnt deeper than five feet and the continental breakfast was nothing special but it was enough. The rooms were very spacious, clean and exceeded my expectations! The location was in a great place, somewhat secluded and beside a great seafood restaurant. I would recommend anyone stay here who is on a budget but wants something clean, nice and safe to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2010

Stopped here for one night on the way home from Orlando. The front desk clerk was very polite and friendly. Room was no-frills, but it was extremely clean and quiet, even though it was next to the elevator and ice machine, and the hotel is near the Interstate. We were given a handicap-accessible room, and its bathroom was large and well-lit. The free breakfast was the usual: danish, bagels, cereal, toast, coffee, milk & juice. The lobby/breakfast area was small but clean. We arrived late and left early, so I did not check out the pool.
I normally would not have even considered staying at an Econo Lodge, as my previous experience with low-budget hotels has not been the best. However, I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it for a one-night stopover at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I am very wary of econolodges and dont stay there as a rule, but had choice points to use and it was a low point value.
i was very pleasantly surprised - this was a VERY nice econolodge. it is new, with all interior corridors, and very clean.
breakfast in teh morning was a bit basic, but for the rate it was very nice.
hotel is just off the interstate and very convienent for an overnight stop on I-75, with lots of restaraunts on the same exit.
Not sure about the normal rates, but if it is like normal econolodges, this place is a great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Couteous friendly staff. Clean outside and inside. Queen beds. Towels a bit small but that's not a big deal. Breakfast included and was the standard fare. Right on I-75 but absolutely no interstate noise. Many places to eat nearby. Safe area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwarren02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

My wife and I stopped at this Econo Lodge on New Years Day as we were headed back to FL. When we arrived I wanted to first check out the room I would be staying in. The woman just checked me in. I did have a reservation and it was still early enough to cancel this. I was tired and just accepted this. As my family and I were headed down the hall to the stairs(our room was on the 3rd floor)we smelled overpowered by a strong smell of currie. I understand if you want to cook your food but this was just so strong it is a turn off to me and the wife. The room was nice and clean but because of this fact I won't stay their again. I know this smell was coming from the owners room because my wife happened to see the woman that checked me in cooking and that's where the smell was coming from.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdicarlo22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
10.1 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 34 in Valdosta
166 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.9 km away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 34 in Valdosta
90 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#19 of 34 in Valdosta
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Valdosta

Address: 3022 James Road, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: ₹ 3,423 - ₹ 5,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Valdosta! This hotel is much more than you would expect with economy priced rates, but still full of plenty of amenities. Interior corridors, free DSL in every room, complimentary continental breakfast, and a pool are just a few of our many amenities. Beautifully decorated, the Econo Lodge has two queen beds in most rooms, and if you are in Valdosta for an extended stay, our kitchenette rooms are great, and we offer weekly and monthly rates. They are equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, and two queen beds. The Econo Lodge is conveniently located at exit 18 off of I-75, and is close to restaurants, shopping, Valdosta State University, Wild Adventures, and much more. Our 24 hour surveillance cameras offer safety and security to our guests.The Econo Lodge hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and is less than 10 miles from the Georgia Military College and the Moody Air Force Base. This Valdosta, GA hotel is near area attractions like the Valdosta State University, Martin Stadium and the Valdosta Technical College. Our hotel guests will enjoy shopping at Colonial Mall, just one mile from the hotel, or the outlet mall at Lake Park Mill Store Plaza. Also nearby our hotel is the Valdosta Regional Airport, the Crescent House, Remerton Village, and the Okefenokee Swamp whose wetlands stretch along the Georgia Florida border.One of Valdostas most popular attractions, Wild Adventures Theme Park, is only 10 miles away from our hotel. Whether traveling to Valdosta, GA for pleasure or for work stay connected with family, friends, and the office with the use of free high speed internet in all of our hotel rooms. Our hotel guests can also stay up to date with current events with a complimentary USA Today newspaper on weekdays. Local calls are also free at the Econo Lodge in Valdosta GA and this hotel also offers free local shuttle service for its hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta GA hotel will enjoy free continental breakfast every morning that includes cereals, toast, fruits, juices, milk, and fresh hot coffee. This pet friendly hotel also features a lovely seasonal outdoor pool and a sundeck to layout on. There is also a guest laundry facility in the hotel for our hotel guests convince. Our Valdosta, GA hotel is a secure Interior Corridor hotel with indoor and outdoor Security Cameras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing