We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
112
97
55
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
97
55
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard quiet room nice stay lobby marriotts pillows dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

Older hotel, but updated. First room we stayed in had some mold issues in the bathroom and was facing the parking lot. We were promptly moved to another room. The older AC unit in the new room was weak. So the assistant manager, Michael, changed it out himself - on a Sunday! Michael is very proactive, polite and helpful. He wears a lot of hats and sure is busy, but always takes the time to talk to his guests and tries to accommodate everybody's needs and wants. I do feel that the hotel is understaffed, but maybe that's because of the Covid situation. All of the daystaff personnel was very friendly and made our stay pleasant. The pool area is tucked away in the back. It's very peaceful with a resort style ambience and has nice landscaping. The pool deck could use some TLC. During our stay the chairs were never rearranged at night and various pool toys had never been cleaned up. Another perk is that some rooms have balconies. Something, we don't see often and enjoyed a lot. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Verena166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2020

Staff was excellent! Lobby and common areas good..I stayed in a 2 room suite. Serious mold issues! Not up to Marriott standards. All rooms should be cleaned and tested, especially since this was during the Covid19 era. AC filter not cleaned. Tub caulk moldy. Room smelled and gave me a headache sleeping.Also,window broken and would not close properly.

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnrH2563GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager54417202944, Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Valdosta and providing your honest feedback.
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.
As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that the issues you have mention in your review gets taken care of right away.
We are happy to hear that you loved our staff service, we here at the Courtyard pride ourselves on going above and beyond for every guest we have.
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Valdosta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Our stay was during the Cronavirus concern so there wasn't much staff or sevices available. Our room was nice but decorated differently. A large TV at a right angle to the bed ( so only one person had a view). A large well decorated pillow covered sofa in one corner that was pretty but not very comfortable. We slept well. I tried to find a cup of coffee in the morning but either because a lack of staff, or coffee, I couldn't find one.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager54417202944, Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Valdosta and providing your honest feedback!

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Valdosta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We stay at Marriotts 100% of our travels. This place needed some rejuvenation.
This was the worst Marriott properly we have stayed in in years. The total room needed new everything! Also the front desk and Bistro were both understaffed.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beauds14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager54417202944, Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Beauds14,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Valdosta and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. We work hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable and safe, we really appreciate your loyalty with Marriott and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Valdosta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We stayed as a couple (my boyfriend and myself) for one night for the first time and found employees to be accommodating and professional. Hotel has been renovated and our room was overall clean and everything worked. We did not use the bistro. Outdoor pool was freezing cold and full of leaves, so we didn't use it. Hot tub however was very nice and relaxing. The pool area was poorly lit. Only one light was working. We enjoyed our stay overall and would stay again.

Room tip: Hotel is located in a quiet area
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2020JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa B, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback about your recent stay. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Valdosta we have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews