We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlantis Inn(Tybee Island)
US$ 244
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)
US$ 299
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Georgianne Inn(Tybee Island)
US$ 220
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 273
US$ 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
US$ 262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 299
US$ 287
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
17th Street Inn(Tybee Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
13
5
9
7
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
9
7
76
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We payed $160. April 4 to sleep in this dump!
Very dirty, trashy outside. Exit signs in outside stairwell about to fall from
ceiling. Old rusty light pole in parking lot. Leftover plastic Easter eggs in parking lot.
Room dark and dank. Room fridge frosted over with ice. Appeared to use entire can of Febreze to cover up smells. We took a hot shower when we got home from this place.

Room Tip: Pass up this one.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Berkleyshields S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Planned a last minute get away to see the fireworks on Tybee and witness the annual Polar Plunge. This cozy, recently remodeled hotel is a block from the beach, and just a short stroll to all the shops and restaurants on Tybrisa st. Has a pool that would be ideal for the warmer months. Great stay for a weekend get away.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to head down a day earlier than we had intended. We had reservations for the Royal Palm for the next 3 nights but they were booked the day we went early.. so we got a room at Sky Suites for 1 nijght just to be close by to move easier. That room was the nastiest place I’ve ever been in. It STUNK! The man working the office wearing his white robe and head-rag was so very rude and he smelled bad as well! Do NOT waste your time or $$ to stay here. Filthy!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This place is horrible and probably should be closed!! Reserved a King but was told at check in it would be 2 hours before ready; gave us a double. Got to room and maid was still hurriedly cleaning the room. Toilet broken, TV would not work, no coffee pot, carpet was nasty with spots, funny smell in room, air conditioner not working well, towel rack falling out of the wall and on and on!!! All of this for $200+ for the night!! What a ripe-off!! Will NEVER stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Do not select a room at this hotel - there are other locations that are much better!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ccason2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

1st I should have gone to Trip Advisor before booking this on Booking.com, my mistake. we booked this on short notice and arrived on July 27th at 3:45 PM and were told they didn't have any hot water and wouldn't have till morning. I asked to see the room and when we got there is was TERRIBLE, dirty, not a place you want to stay. Went back down and told them no and prayed my credit card was already charged for the room. Called the DeSoto Beach Hotel and got a room, but that's another review that it good .

Room Tip: Choose another motel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcarrico2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews