We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 239
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Priceline
US$ 244
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Agoda.com
US$ 244
US$ 175
View deal
SAVE US$ 69
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Hotels.comUS$ 199
eDreamsUS$ 239
Expedia.comUS$ 199
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
91
45
15
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
45
15
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews below grade short walk to the beach bedroom suite place to stay five minute walk heated pool covered porch back porch r r relaxing stay great pool lounge chairs beach side would definitely stay here again family vacation parking lot tybee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021

OMG!! We smelled something horrible when we went in, Thought it was just the trash can needed washing out. We decided to bake some cookies, opened the oven and there was a dish in the oven with moldy meat that someone must have cooked and left in the oven. I threw up..called the front desk..they sent someone about 45 minutes later. They guy removed the food and sprayed some lemon scent around. I was sick all night. They said..we could move to another room but it wasn't a suite or anything..I can't believe they hadn't checked the oven with that smell for no telling how many days...I wouldn't sleep on the bed for fear of god knows what else. We left as early as week could get packed. I have never been so disgusted as I was!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ga13131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Heckathorn, Owner at The Georgianne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

We are terribly sorry to hear about this experience. Thank you for informing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

The Georgianne is a century old house that has had some remodeling. Our room #6 was in a basement converted into a row of rooms. The room had a musty smell and the carpets and tile were both stained and dirty; we requested they come and clean the floors as we considered them that bad and wore shoes the whole time.
The rooms are small and the floor above squeaky; we felt it was the worst place we stayed in in decades and very overpriced at $204/night. Tybee is an older beach town and maybe it is typical. The location is excellent as you can park your car and walk most everywhere.
Oh, when we arrived we found we had to drive a few miles to get the key!

Room tip: Second floor may be better.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 333waynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Heckathorn, Owner at The Georgianne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Thank You for your review, we are sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We will speak to our perspective departments and make sure your issues aren't experienced by any other guests. Thank You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

The place had an old time beach charm to it, however the dust on the furniture and ceiling fans was thick, there were crumbs and full cookies under the furniture, and there was a wretched odor coming from the kitchen sink (they did try to fix it, but it didn’t work). The only saving grace was the beach was near by!

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christina10179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Heckathorn, Owner at The Georgianne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

We are sorry to hear about this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Very clean and nice place plenty of room and great porches and pool. The location was right near the beach and the main street where all the stores and restaurants were there. very friendly staff at the condo it self and very helpful. we had a great time and will go back again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebrierton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Heckathorn, Owner at The Georgianne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Thank You for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2020

The Inn is a renovated house built in 1921, and they did a great job with the renovation to the house and grounds. We stayed in room #2. Everything was clean and fresh upon arrival. This is a 2 bed/2 Bath unit with living room and full kitchen; it was very spacious for 4 of us. Outside the front door was a large shared porch with chairs, tables and umbrellas. Outside the back door was a large private covered porch with a table and multiple chairs and lounge chairs. The back porch was perfect for returning from the beach with chairs and towels and having a place to put the sandy wet stuff. The back porch overlooked the pool area. The pool area was new and beautiful with many tables, chairs and umbrellas. It is a salt water pool and it was wonderful! I didn't want to get out. The house has plenty of car parking, and is a one block walk to a beach entrance. Just a couple of negatives...you have to check in at the DeSoto Hotel befoe you can come to the Inn. I would prefer a digital numeric lock on the door instead of a key that can be lost. If you want to rent a golf cart, you have to park it on 14th street over from the Inn, because the Inn driveway enters off Route 80 and you cannot legally drive the golf cart on Route 80. So, in busy season you may have to search for parking spot for golf cart. Besides that, we loved the Inn and we will definitely return. We have a student attending SCAD so we are frequent travelers to Tybee and Savannah.

Room tip: One bedroom units are on lower level; two and three bedroom units are upstairs, no elevator
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audnlou14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Heckathorn, Owner at The Georgianne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We hope to see you again when you return to Tybee Island and the Savannah Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews