We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service”

A-J's Dockside Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 59 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We had fried flounder, grilled scallops & shrimp and corvina. All very good. Regular fries were nothing special but Caesar salad was good. Key lime pie and chocolate moose pie excellent. Very busy so service a bit slow. Loved outside seating. Staff friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018

We had heard good things about A-J's and gave it a shot. The atmosphere, being waterside with a beautiful sunset, was the very best part. Everyone was pretty friendly, another plus. The food though, well, it was ok. Nothing had a OMG taste to it. The service was bit slow, so just ok there, too. The appetizer, hush puppies, came just before the meal because they forgot to serve them. When the meals did arrive, one of the four was not what was ordered. They did take it back straight away, but it was it was another 20 minutes until their right order came out. The server kind of gave us the impression that we were at fault, although what they repeated back to us was right when ordered. So, between the delay on the app, and the wrong order, I rate this an ok experience. Nothing to write home about, but would come back again after trying all the other places first.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 203erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We had the Conch Fritters and Crab Stew for appetizers. For our meals we had the Po Boy flounder, fried shrimp, Corvina and Cajun wings. All were delicious. Outside was a little warm, but this is a great place to go when close to Tybee

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmshepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We arrived at 9AM to rent kayaks with a group of 6. The man that helped us was GREAT. He provided great information and helped us get loaded and unloaded. His advice was perfect. After out kayak to Little Tybee Island we stayed for lunch. We all had the fried flounder and it was very good. Great views from the deck.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GAIDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We did not rent anything but saw many people rent SUP's, kayaks, wave-runners. The food was fresh and drinks a solid value. Parking is tricky by land with only 8 car spaces. Cycle easier and drive your own boat great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A-J's Dockside Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to A-J's Dockside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing