We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SURFSIDE ESCAPE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oretha O
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Slightly below average”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The location and beach was good. However, the bed and sofa bed were itchy; and my daughter believed they had bed bugs - since we all were itchy through the night. Also the cooking pots were not good because of the huge scratches and small sizes. In my opinion, the place was too small for four people - as it was advertised. The wifi-internet never worked (even after complaining) - which was important to me and my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were not comfortatble
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
We're sorry the guests were uncomfortable. We ask all of our guests, if they have problems with anything to let us know. We haven't had any complaints about the bed or sofa in this unit and we do not have bed bugs.
The kitchen ware is being upgraded in all of the units.
The lady did tell us about the wifi, which we thought we had fixed. It turned out that the password had one too many numbers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I had a very relaxing stay. Pat is very welcoming and makes sure you have all you need. This rental is homey and clean; it is one in a small block of units. It would be perfect rented out in its entirety for a large family that is close but likes privacy in sleeping quarters. Beach access is three doors down, good restaurants are within walking or biking distance as are a couple of beach shops. We will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey, clean and very comfy bed and pillows.
Liked least: Lack of phone service, wi-fi password did not work.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing