We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is a good place to stay”
1210 Jones Avenue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1210 Jones Avenue
Downstairs Bath with shower Downstairs Bedroom with twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
1210 Jones Avenue
Downstairs Bath with shower
Downstairs Bedroom with twin beds
Laundry room downstairs
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen-size bed
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen size bed; Picture #2
Upstairs bathroom with shower/tub combination
Upstairs Bedroom with queen size bed.
Master Bedroom with queen-size bed
Master Bathroom with shower
Upstairs Hallway from Bedrooms
Den
Kitchen/Dining Room taken from Den
Kitchen.  Picture #2
Wrap-Around Screen Porch
Wrap-Around Screen Porch. Picture #2.
Downstairs Patio with grill, table and chairs.  Outside Shower in background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin S
Lebanon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is a good place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just 3 1/2 blocks from the beach. It was clean and is well done. Have stayed there before and will do it again if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan J
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable Sixtieth Birthday in Savannah!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have appreciated staying in some beautiful vacation homes in various parts of the country, and we certainly enjoyed your beautiful home; it was perfect for the size of our group! (four couples and a single adult) We found it very clean and well furnished with essential kitchen and bath items, enough sofas on the screened porch for naps in the sun and quiet conversations, good wi-fi for the tablets and computers, and excellent walkable access to the beach, grocery and restaurants. My husband enjoyed cooking chicken, steaks and burgers on the gas grill for three of our dinners and found the quality and price of meat at the IGA quite reasonable.
We also tried out Sting-Ray's, AJ's, Northbeach Grill, Crab Shack and Huckapoo's (Decor's a little scary but pizza and prices are excellent!) on the island and Cha Bella and The Distillery in Savannah. We had good dining experiences everywhere except Cha Bella! Even though we had reservations for our party of nine several weeks in advance, it took an hour and 45 minutes from the time we ordered for our food to come out! The food was good, and the manager was apologetic, but I still wouldn't recommend it to anyone dining in Savannah since there are so many other choices!
Our guided kayaking tour with Sea Kayak Georgia was an adventure---a very ccccccold adventure! The guides were supportive and informative but the weather on Friday morning, March 21, was just not warm enough to make the kayaking REALLY enjoyable for novices. I'm still glad that we did it and would do it again with more waterproof gear or warmer temperatures. Despite being wet and cold, we really enjoyed seeing Little Tybee and Tybee Island estuaries and wild life "up close and personal," just ask my sister-in-law!
One of the most pleasant and unexpected sightseeing experiences we had was the Oatland Island Wildlife Center. We had a lovely walk around the 2 miles of trails in this outdoor complex and were surprised at the amount and diversity of the indigenous Georgia wildlife we were able to see!
Thanks for sharing your dining recommendations and your home with us, Jackie! I'll always remember celebrating my 60th in Savannah! We'll definitely recommend "Flip Flop Paradise" to any friends planning a trip to Savannah and beach access on Tybee Island.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious layout of rooms, screen porch, pleasant decor and cleanliness.
Liked least: Toaster needs to be replaced.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing