We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly”

The Deck Beachbar and Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
The Deck Beachbar and Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 59 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 18
Description: The Deck Beach Bar and Kitchen, Simply named after the finest feature of the restaurant that stood before it at 404 Butler Ave. The Deck is a casual beach bar serving made-from-scratch plates using fresh, flavorful ingredients. Perfect for diners of all ages and appetites.
Restaurant details
Description: The Deck Beach Bar and Kitchen, Simply named after the finest feature of the restaurant that stood before it at 404 Butler Ave. The Deck is a casual beach bar serving made-from-scratch plates using fresh, flavorful ingredients. Perfect for diners of all ages and appetites.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Very friendly beach side bar and restaurant serving great comfort food and some hidden gems like their Mexican hot dog. We have had very friendly service each time and enjoyed ourselves.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

We had the calamari ap and the shrimp salad and fish and chips. Though the calamari was perfectly breaded and fresh and the fish was generous with the fries, they forgot the shrimp for my partner's salad. It arrived when she was almost done with the greens.

Be warned - the drinks were unacceptable. My gin and tonic was virtually free of gin. The dry rose was frizzy. The next rose arrived in a 12 ox can ($15) and was tasteless.

There were few wine choices, most of which came in these strange cans. There is no draft beer even though the previous management offered several drafts.

Also: for some reason, they close from 4 to 5 pm even this is prime time for a beach place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zapper01123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are staying on Tybee island and stopped into The Deck for a drink and appetizers. Since it was raining the stormy rum punch was half price and were excellent. The calamari with thai sauce was also very good. The service was excellent as well. It was a bit noisy but we'd go back to try a meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank johnmedve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Service and food was good. Nice view of the Ocean and was very clean and cold beer!! We would go back

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dwalker120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The Deck provided the perfect atmosphere for dinner. We chose to sit outside which gave us a beautiful view of the ocean. We ate the fish and chips. We substituted our fries for the Mexican corn, which was a great choice. I would eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank adrienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Deck Beachbar and Kitchen also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Deck Beachbar and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing