We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza, awesome prices”
Review of Huc-A-Poos

Huc-A-Poos
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Best pizza I've had in a long time. Waitress was very helpful and friendly. Outdoor seating was nice and spacious. Loved the island feel.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Scooby2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very good pizza. I got two slices of their carnivore and my wife had the vegetarian with cheese. The prices are cheap for what you get. One slice is a 1/4 of an 18" pizza.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pzookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

When I first heard the name, I had doubts. When when drove up and it and the surrounding shops look like the Cajun village from the movie Southern Comfort, I had huge doubts. But this place is really good. You can get a whole pizza for $15 or a slice for $4. Thank goodness my wife and I only ordered a slice each. The slice was a quarter of the pizza. We got the Federale. We got 2 slices and 2 drinks for $10. Can't beat that.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Yorlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is a crazy beach bar loaded with locals. The food is great. The atmosphere is unique but though the table may be a little rusty, a plate of their nachos is worth it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank xiolung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

was just okay. Very loud atmosphere, as you would expect from a beach bar and grill. Nothing out of the ordinary.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ngray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huc-A-Poos also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Huc-A-Poos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing