We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicap room”
Review of Quality Inn Tifton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Tifton
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Reviewed 17 October 2017

From the room to the office and breakfast is a relatively long sidewalk, going UPHILL. Since I'm still mobile I was able to cope despite being short of breath. I do not know if there is an elevator for use by those who don't ask for a Handicap room but find themselves on the 2nd floor.
The usual hot breakfast was available and good.
Checking in was somewhat chaotic with several guests waiting.
Wake-up calls were not reliable.
There was no TV remote in m y room when I arrived. I had to phone twice to get one. The TV guide to channels was not understandable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizswsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

we evacuated due to hurricane irma, stayed one night (thank god!) room was dirty, smelly and disgusting. bathtub was peeling, "stuff" on the walls...totally nasty! ice machine area had cigarette butts everywhere on the ground with puddled water...we didn't go out because we were afraid of being broken into. hotel needs to be shut down and renovated.

Room Tip: stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ski-SurfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Easy accessibility on I-75 on way to Florida. Not a planned trip... return from evacuation of gulf coast rental home doe to Hurricane Irma. Not the worst roadside motel, but not the best either. Room was a decent size. Bed Comfortable. Acceptable for 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astridforman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Looking at the other reviews and I just don't see some of the other complaints. Granted there is no elevator, but my room was clean and comfortable and I just don't see the complaints about the pool area. The breakfast was good, not great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. For the price I thought it was great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank tom24527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during hurricane Irma. We reserved 5 rooms 25 ppl. Can really be a decent hotel but needs deep cleaning and to be updated. No elevators or luggage carts. Good breakfast when it was available 1 employee worked hard to replenish foods while handling the front desk.
Also was told that we can extend our stay if need be and once we asked the manager Curtis denied saying so and felt as if he was doing us a favor when he was able to extend. He only did what he stated not a favor. Very unprofessional and misleading. Curtis needs to trained on management including customer service. Also keep and eye on your account there were a few bogus pending transactions but they were fixed but frustrating. Housekeepers need uniforms and not regular street clothing but they were very friendly and helpful. If I had a choice next time I most definitely pick another hotel... Kids loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Non Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janyira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
193 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-7921 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range: ₹ 3,675 - ₹ 5,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms along with a complimentary hot breakfast that includes; Jimmy Dean sausage, eggs, grits, and waffles. A few things we offer that our leading competitors do not have; are, indoor/outdoor 24 hr access, pool and Jacuzzi. We offer a limited amount of pet rooms for a small fee of $10 per pet. Our available types of rooms are; smoking/non-smoking kings, extra long doubles , accessible rooms and suites. We are conveniently located in the heart of Tifton GA, right off I-75 exit 63A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing