We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
58
57
50
36
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
57
50
36
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubopen hoursreal scrambled eggswaffleshot breakfastlink sausagedesk clerkafter a long dayinterstateexithurricane
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

we evacuated due to hurricane irma, stayed one night (thank god!) room was dirty, smelly and disgusting. bathtub was peeling, "stuff" on the walls...totally nasty! ice machine area had cigarette butts everywhere on the ground with puddled water...we didn't go out because we were afraid of being broken into. hotel needs to be shut down and renovated.

Room Tip: stay away!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ski-SurfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Easy accessibility on I-75 on way to Florida. Not a planned trip... return from evacuation of gulf coast rental home doe to Hurricane Irma. Not the worst roadside motel, but not the best either. Room was a decent size. Bed Comfortable. Acceptable for 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astridforman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Looking at the other reviews and I just don't see some of the other complaints. Granted there is no elevator, but my room was clean and comfortable and I just don't see the complaints about the pool area. The breakfast was good, not great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. For the price I thought it was great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank tom24527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during hurricane Irma. We reserved 5 rooms 25 ppl. Can really be a decent hotel but needs deep cleaning and to be updated. No elevators or luggage carts. Good breakfast when it was available 1 employee worked hard to replenish foods while handling the front desk.
Also was told that we can extend our stay if need be and once we asked the manager Curtis denied saying so and felt as if he was doing us a favor when he was able to extend. He only did what he stated not a favor. Very unprofessional and misleading. Curtis needs to trained on management including customer service. Also keep and eye on your account there were a few bogus pending transactions but they were fixed but frustrating. Housekeepers need uniforms and not regular street clothing but they were very friendly and helpful. If I had a choice next time I most definitely pick another hotel... Kids loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Non Smoking
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janyira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We go back and forth to our house in NC all summer long and frequently stay on the road. This motel was chosen by us first because we have dogs and second, based on the reviews on Trip Advisor.

The property was in disrepair and very poorly maintained. Although we did not go into the pool area itself, we could see from the parking lot that some of the windows had a white film all over them and several were broken or hanging out of their frames. The outside hallways and stairs were dirty. Our room was very old, the furniture looked like it came from a Goodwill store. When we ran the water in the sink it initially came out brown which led us to believe that the faucet had not been used in quite awhile or the water was not fit for human consumption. We were not about to avail ourselves of the free breakfast so we headed over to the nearby Cracker Barrel.

We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay at another property!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews