We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
31
29
30
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
29
30
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel waffles indoor pool right next door outback steakhouse check in was quick and easy gold status marriott rewards sausage room was clean easy access stayed nights next morning atlanta fairfield cups coupon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Our check in was one of the nicest experiences we have had in years. Diamonique was personable, professional, conversational and infomative.
Our room was clean and cool. Beds and linens were great.
Quite happy to have stopped at this Fairfield

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rjwickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This hotel was very clean. The shower was modern and nice. Good indoor pool. Nice breakfast included.The staff was very nice and helpful.You can walk to the outback steakhouse. Stayed next to elevator and did not here it. Would go back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chervon S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you so much for leaving your response regarding your stay. We value and take a lot of pride in providing excellent customer service and with your comment we are thankful that we were able to do just that. Hopefully in the future we will be able to see you again while you are in the Suwanee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

room clean, bed comfortable, pillows the BEST, room 302 gets nice and cold for sleeping. Breakfast dining area a bit small and cramped when it is full. No microwave in the room - have to go downstairs to the lobby to use a microwave. Staff friendly & helpful. Food places: Cracker Barrell, Taco Bell, Wendy's Checkers, Outback right next door.

Room Tip: 302 - quiet, away from the elevator
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chervon S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review of our property and telling us about you recent stay. We re delighted to here that your stay was pleasant and the accommodations were to your standards. Its guests like yourself that make our jobs easy, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit yo the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Great location with easy access to I-85. Nice property but just average. Clean but missing some of the basic details. One morning the coffee maker had no pods to make coffee, another morning there were no cups. The bed was miss-made. Just OK.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbonara46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chervon S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest,
I wan to apologize the inconvenience you encountered during your satay with us, I do undersatnd that not having the amenities present is a major concern I want to assure you that this is an isolated incident and during your next visit with us we will make sure it is right for you.

Vr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn in Suwanee on the night before Thanksgiving. Driving to Charlotte for the holiday this was about half way. We had a good rate so thought it worth spending the night instead of fighting all the traffic on Interstate 85.

We pulled up to the hotel and noticed the sign for the hotel was not fully operational with letters blown out of the sign. Usually not a good indication of management taking care of their property.

We entered the hotel and were immediately greeted by the front desk agent Rahul who was excellent in his hospitality and welcomed us. There was also a nice frame on the desk welcoming Marriott Rewards elite members. Rahul did well to recognize my gold status and thanked us for our loyalty to Marriott. He inquired about our room type and if a first floor room would be ok, we asked for a room with a stand up shower and he said that all King rooms have showers vs. tubs. He did well to make small conversation as we checked in and he used our name numerous times in the experience.

Telling us that breakfast would be ready at 6 am we planned on an early departure after having breakfast.

Our room was fine although I sure wish Marriott would come up with some kind of night light for the bathroom. Cleanliness was very good. The Wifi worked like a charm with no issues. Lots of television channels for those that enjoy tv. USA Today and Wall Street Journals were available in the lobby. Nice touch. We love the free coffee in the lobby and it is one reason we wont consider Courtyard anymore as an option.

We came down for breakfast at 6 am only to be told that breakfast on Thanksgiving wouldn't be available until 7. The attendant was not very accommodating or helpful, although we did grab some items off the buffet. She would not turn on the lights in the buffet or seating section near to the buffet. I was disappointed that she wasn't more empowered to take care of the guests. There were other numerous guests that had a similar experience.

We stay in Marriott products over 60 nights per year and I have come to have high expectations for my stay. This time it was just average.

The highlight of our stay was the front desk associate Rahul and he should be complimented for his hospitality.

The hotel is next door to an Outback Restaurant and close to a Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haddon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chervon S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

On behalf of the Fairfield Inn & Suites, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. We have made not of all of your issues and the issues will be addressed. I hope in the future you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews