We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice, roomy den
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Nice, roomy den
Backyard patio with grill
Lower patio
Lower patio
Lower patio
Upper sun deck
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front balcony overlooks path to the beach
There r two lavatories and commodes srparated by a bathtub/shower.(Jack&Jill bathroom)
Lower patio
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our vacation. The island was very nice and historic. The condo was as advertised and slightly larger than I had thought. Very goog location and easy to get to. Make sure you are away of the speed limit on the island. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Price and size of unit
Liked least: Bath and 1/2
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaWarr...
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice condo, close to very uncrowded beach”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo had everything you could want - we enjoyed our stay! The only negative was no bathroom on the living area floor. The beach was wonderful, very few people.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We rented this for a weekend in aug. I should have known something was up when there was no place to pick up the key. Just a lock box on the door. Ms Clayton called s couple of weeks befor our stay and asked about our arival time so she could get the maid in to clean. Well we arrive for our stay and the place had not been cleaned. There were dirty towles mounded in the bathroom a nasty kitchen and bathroom. I called the number I had for the owner but there was no answer and we did not here back from her. We had our grandbaby with us and there was no way she could stay in that nasty place so we had to get a hotel room.It looks like we are out the money we paid through TripAdvisor. I will never use this service again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Come to find out, these people just wanted their money returned because it was raining. They were not truthful. My next door neighbor checked with them, and the place was clean as it could be. They stayed the whole time. I'm aghast that this was printed !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hockystik...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location at East Beach”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I visited St Simons for years in grade school with my parents and wanted to bring my family down to experience as a brief stop on our way to Disney. The location of the condo is ideal for the price and the proximity to the beach over staying at the local Hampton (same price). Condo fit our needs perfectly (3 adults, 2 small children). Complete with all the amenities. The owner was very accommodating and requires full payment up front. You will be two blocks (200 yrds from the beach) which is accessed via boardwalk. The ONLY con was the cleanliness of the condo (namely bathroom and kitchen). We ended up having to clean the bathroom downstairs prior to use upon arrival. Not something you would want to walk into after a long drive. However after raising this issue to the owner, found out she had just hired a new housekeeper that week as a trial; she will not be using them again. Overall, very satisfied with the condo and should we ever come back down to day for a night or two, would definitely see if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location to beach
Liked least: Cleanliness of bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing