We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch at La Plancha”
Review of La Plancha

La Plancha
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 February 2018

My friend and I had lunch there a few days ago. I had empanadas, which were very good. I have had empanadas in Miami, Peru, Chile and Argentina. These were beef and as good as any beef empanadas that I had in Argentina. We both had salads that were thoughtfully prepared and excellent. We plan to go back and try the tacos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GADawgGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at La Plancha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! Look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We ate at La Plancha for the first time this weekend. The food and service were fantastic. The special shrimp taco was so flavorful, as well as the chicken and mahi tacos. The guacamole was freshly made with large chunks of avocado. We'll definitely be eating here again soon.

Thank GAcountrygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at La Plancha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

We truly appreciate the wonderful feedback!! Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We felt that La Plancha is not really in the category "mexican" even though the menu reads like it. The menu is small, focusing on 5 or 6 items that can be ordered as tacos, quesadillas or burrito. Each of the tacos is distinct in its preparation, sauce, cheese, etc. I've had most of them after two visits and don't really have a favorite - they are all great. Salsa served with chips is a darker, roasted/smoky variety. Nice beer selection and interesting margaritas like "cucumber jalapeño". If you order 3 tacos, they include beans and rice - and you will be stuffed. I thought the tacos were more flavorful than ordering as a burrito. In the tacos, you can taste the caramelized crunch on the meat from the "plancha", whereas in the burrito, it kind of gets lost in all the rice and beans. The place is cheery and service friendly and quick.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeorgiaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at La Plancha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for the great review! Cheery is exactly what we are going for!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Two couples. Lunch. Each person had different menu item.Jessica was a most hospitable server and did a fine job. Food was very good and unique in both recipes and presentation. Prices were reasonable. Will return for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RHKADVISOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at La Plancha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for the positive review! I will most certainly let Jessica know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased. The salsa was different, but excellent. It wasn't too hot like dom we have had. My husband had the skirt steak burrito. I have the roasted chicken quesadilla, with a side of guacamole. My husband bragged about the tenderness of his beef. I couldn't get over the flavor of my chicken. The Margaritas are great too. Highly recommend this place for casual dining. Maybe some may say it isn't "real Mexican food", but to me it is pretty close.

Thank GAPeach414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at La Plancha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Appreciate the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Plancha also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to La Plancha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing