We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Recommended by family, we decided to take a getaway at the King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort. The hotel is historic and the rooms are nice. Most of the electrical plugs in our room were worn so that adapters didn't stay in the sockets properly. It is conveniently located so you are just a one mile walk from downtown Saint Simons Island. Too pricey for November, just under 500.00 for two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebur104075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize that the outlets were problematic. Hopefully, this will not deter you from future visits and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to the King and Prince since 1982 when it was much smaller. It has grown in size and retained its old world charm. The Cabana Rooms are our favorites. We try to come two times each year and always have a wonderful, relaxing visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are honored that you have continued to choose us year after year since 1982. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We live in Savannah and love to drive down to St. Simons for a very relaxing stay at
The King and Price Hotel. The rooms are lovely and the pool, ocean and Echo restaurant are top notch. We call it our "Happy Place".

Room Tip: Relaxing Ocean Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We could not be more happy that we are your "happy place". Hurry back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I stopped in early afternoon for a quick bite/drink. The heirloom roasted apple salad was amazing. warm brie/figs/roasted apples/ walnuts. Just a wonderful taste experience. The service was outstanding and the ocean view was delightful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfdividender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen L, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We very much appreciate this five out of five rating and review! Our culinary staff works diligently to offer the best seasonal ingredients possible and we are always pleased when we receive feedback such as this!
Thanks again for the excellent rating and observations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Booked ocean front room in Oceanfront Building, unfortunately it was on the second floor behind a cloth covered arbor and the view was less than desirable -- no room available on a higher floor. Room had beautiful bedspread, bolster pillow, drapes, etc.... All this freshened update was applied to dirty basics. It's an older building on the coast, one can expect old, but not dirty. One set of stairs down to the beach was damaged during Hurricane Irma leaving only one remaining set on the far end of the property. All beach chairs on pool decking, not on beach d/t tides. The location was walkable on the beach but not to town. When tide is low you can walk a mile out in the ocean d/t the sand bars. Ate one night at in-house restaurant -- love it. Had spa treatment - loved it. Lobby was impressive and I hear it is spectacular at Christmas. Despite all I would stay again. Make sure you know the building and level you book. Kudos to all staff we encountered, they were professional / pleasant. Parking was never an issue even though there was a wedding there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Not_retired857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. Unfortunately, we do not maintain the beach access stairwells, these are County maintained. They were damaged in the recent hurricane and will be repaired soon. The beach is also public property so we do not provide chairs for this area. There is a rental company that rents chairs and umbrellas available on the beach. We hope these issues do not deter you from future visits and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
597 reviews
9.8 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,272 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
520 reviews
2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
158 reviews
10.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: ₹ 9,311 - ₹ 26,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing