We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
855
315
132
75
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
315
132
75
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front historic building cabana room north villas golf resort pool area overlooking the beach shrimp and grits tennis courts the atlantic ocean high tide southern hospitality family vacation get away jekyll island saint simons echo
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We had an oceanfront room with a fabulous view from the cute little patio overlooking the Atlantic. The food in the Echo Dining Room was great and the service and amenities were superb. There is very little damage evident from Hurricane Irma, even though it was only a month ago.

Room tip: The oceanfront rooms are worth the xtra premium.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This was a 2 day golf trip. The course is in perfect shape. The back nine on the marsh is not to be missed. There seems to be something mysterious about the back nine.

The hotel is elegant. The restaurant on the beach for breakfast is the perfect way to go. The inside restaurant has superb fare and a very trendy choice of food in all categories.
The bar after hours is relaxing. All the staff are very courteous. It is a must see.

Room tip: Beach view 4th floor is the best!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen L, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

THANK YOU!
We appreciate the perfect rating and all of your observations. WE are especially pleased that you enjoyed both the Golf course and ECHO. The adjective I enjoy for the back nine is Sublime, but we can appreciate mysterious as well. We will pass on your comments about the superb fare and trendy choices to our culinarians!
Most of all thank you for your recognition of our staff being so courteous! We are grateful when guests observe our southern hospitality in its natural habitat...
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We travelled to St. Simons Island for a conference (for me) and beach and tennis time for my wife. The accommodations were excellent and the food and beverage groups did a great job. We are both avid tennis players and really enjoyed working with the tennis pro at the resort Pride Evans. He did an amazing job working with people that he may never see again and offered some really useful tips! The view and beach are gorgeous-very nice walking beach due to the flatness of the terrain and the sandbars that are evident when the tide is out. The resort did a great job in putting things back together after Hurricane Irma but you could still see that this was a work in progress...I would recommend the King and Prince anytime!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and your time with Pride. He is very passionate about the sport and takes great joy in coaching others. We hope to see you again soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed to attend a convention at the resort so had a "group rate." Only problem was the room they stuck us in was not so great. Room 247 In the old, original inn has a view of the roof top HVAC equipment. We weren't really too upset about the view; that was not the problem. The problem was a thumping noise outside that, apparently, was coming from the equipment and went on all night. With ear plugs and a fat pillow on my head I was able to almost drown it out. So - do not let them stick you in either 247 or 248 (same problem.) Otherwise, beautiful place,nice service, easy and free parking, gook restaurant, spectacular location. If not for this room assignment, I'd probably have given it 5 stars

Room tip: Avoid 247 and 248. Read my review - ruined our sleep.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Classic_Creation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall visit and apologize that you were disappointed in the view from your guest room. We do offer many oceanview and oceanfront options in the Historic area with spectacular views. The guest room you were assigned to is a standard room. We can certainly understand how frustrating it would have been to have your sleep disturbed by the noise. We will look into this and attempt to resolve it. Hopefully, this will not deter you from future visits and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We are coming for this hotel regularly every Fall. This time we had a a larger room just above smallest of the swimming pools.
Although we can see lots of damage after the hurricane Irma, our stay was very pleasant.
Thank you the team of The King and Prince for taking efforts to restore the beautiful landscaping and access to the beach.
Looking forward to come back to the hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ena314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review and understanding of the repair efforts from Hurricane Irma. We have come a long way and still have a few areas to complete but all are scheduled or underway. We are so grateful that you choose us every fall and can't wait to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews