We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 239
US$ 183
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus St. Simons(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
US$ 301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
US$ 373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn and Pub(Saint Simons Island)
US$ 210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Gate Inn(Saint Simons Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
812
309
125
69
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
309
125
69
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean fronthistoric buildingcabana roomindoor poolnorth villasthe royal treatmentgolf resortoverlooking the beachshrimpthe atlantic oceanlow tidesouthern hospitalityfamily vacationget awaygolden islessaint simonsjekyll island
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This was a 2 day golf trip. The course is in perfect shape. The back nine on the marsh is not to be missed. There seems to be something mysterious about the back nine.

The hotel is elegant. The restaurant on the beach for breakfast is the perfect way to go. The inside restaurant has superb fare and a very trendy choice of food in all categories.
The bar after hours is relaxing. All the staff are very courteous. It is a must see.

Room Tip: Beach view 4th floor is the best!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen L, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

THANK YOU!
We appreciate the perfect rating and all of your observations. WE are especially pleased that you enjoyed both the Golf course and ECHO. The adjective I enjoy for the back nine is Sublime, but we can appreciate mysterious as well. We will pass on your comments about the superb fare and trendy choices to our culinarians!
Most of all thank you for your recognition of our staff being so courteous! We are grateful when guests observe our southern hospitality in its natural habitat...
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We travelled to St. Simons Island for a conference (for me) and beach and tennis time for my wife. The accommodations were excellent and the food and beverage groups did a great job. We are both avid tennis players and really enjoyed working with the tennis pro at the resort Pride Evans. He did an amazing job working with people that he may never see again and offered some really useful tips! The view and beach are gorgeous-very nice walking beach due to the flatness of the terrain and the sandbars that are evident when the tide is out. The resort did a great job in putting things back together after Hurricane Irma but you could still see that this was a work in progress...I would recommend the King and Prince anytime!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and your time with Pride. He is very passionate about the sport and takes great joy in coaching others. We hope to see you again soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed to attend a convention at the resort so had a "group rate." Only problem was the room they stuck us in was not so great. Room 247 In the old, original inn has a view of the roof top HVAC equipment. We weren't really too upset about the view; that was not the problem. The problem was a thumping noise outside that, apparently, was coming from the equipment and went on all night. With ear plugs and a fat pillow on my head I was able to almost drown it out. So - do not let them stick you in either 247 or 248 (same problem.) Otherwise, beautiful place,nice service, easy and free parking, gook restaurant, spectacular location. If not for this room assignment, I'd probably have given it 5 stars

Room Tip: Avoid 247 and 248. Read my review - ruined our sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Classic_Creation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall visit and apologize that you were disappointed in the view from your guest room. We do offer many oceanview and oceanfront options in the Historic area with spectacular views. The guest room you were assigned to is a standard room. We can certainly understand how frustrating it would have been to have your sleep disturbed by the noise. We will look into this and attempt to resolve it. Hopefully, this will not deter you from future visits and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We are coming for this hotel regularly every Fall. This time we had a a larger room just above smallest of the swimming pools.
Although we can see lots of damage after the hurricane Irma, our stay was very pleasant.
Thank you the team of The King and Prince for taking efforts to restore the beautiful landscaping and access to the beach.
Looking forward to come back to the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ena314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review and understanding of the repair efforts from Hurricane Irma. We have come a long way and still have a few areas to complete but all are scheduled or underway. We are so grateful that you choose us every fall and can't wait to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My wife and I stayed at the King and Prince recently. We selected this resort hotel based on all the many excellent reviews and we not disappointed in the least. We checked the hotel out online and then called to make reservations. The reservation clerk took it upon herself to see if there were any current specials and found us a room at a special rate. We requested a higher floor oceanfront room, and when we checked in an oceanfront room on the top floor was assigned to us. Front deck clerks were friendly, professional and efficient and made us feel welcome. Dinner that evening at the hotel restaurant was exceptional...we had a great table with great view of the waves, the service was perfect as was the food. The room itself was very quiet and the screen door for the private balcony allowed us to hear the waves in the evening hours when the temps got a bit cooler. Parking was very convenient, a newspaper outside our door every morning, a smile and cheerful hello from everyone on the hotel staff that we encountered. We highly recommend the King and Prince and will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your visit with us. Hopefully, we will see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews