We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Really Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Really Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

All the good reviews that I have read about this property are true. The friendliness of the staff seems genuine. I have never seen such good customer service as I experienced poolside. We stayed in the historic section; our room with its French doors opened to face the Atlantic. Truly awesome to hear the surf from inside your room. The outdoor swings just a few feet further beckon you to sit and enjoy the experience. We WILL return!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpeop23276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    280
    108
    60
    29
See reviews for
305
439
27
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Now, let me first say, we did not stay here overnight, we only came here for brunch. BUT, this hotel...worth reviewing for just a short visit. I have so much to say about this place. Amazing waterfront location, long, perfectly manicure grounds...gorgeous pool with plenty of places to sit. We had breakfast in there dining area, awesome water front view with stainglass pictures over each panoramic window. The buffet, which I had, was typical buffet fare, but good. The coffee (Starbucks) was great, the lobby was open, sunny and beautiful. I could walk around this hotel for hours. There are swings to sit on facing the water and the view is breathtaking. Maybe some day we will go back and stay there but I can't say enough about this impressive resort!

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight, just a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We just returned from being married on St. Simons Island. I set up a room block for our guests at the King and Prince Hotel and we stayed there as well. The staff was amazing and the property looks great! I grew up on St. Simons Island, down the street from this hotel and am delighted that they have kept it up so well. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Golden Isles.

Room Tip: All of the ocean front rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband, son and I just returned from 5 nights at the King and Prince. It was a last minute trip but one I've been making all my life. It still has amazing old-hotel charm with new-hotel amenities and the fact that it's one of the only hotels right on the beach at St. Simons makes it the perfect place for families.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are by far the best. The ones on the second floor are my favorite though the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanaAnthoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just came back from 3 day stay at King and Prince. So much fun, staff so friendly and helpful.We were treated like loyalty.My daughter ,cousin and i were truely impressed. Can't wait for return visit !Enjoyed Ocean front room, BEAUTIFUL

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhyllisM012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.4 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
10.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Property: The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,277 - ₹ 32,930
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing