We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
55
44
27
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
44
27
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa pet friendly hotelfirst floorroom was cleanthe breakfast arearecommend this hotelbiscuitsbagelsking bedhousekeeping stafftennis tournamentin townbedspetsgavacuumingwitnessirma
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We needed to evacuate from Irma and chose the La Quinta in Rome. We currently live in Naples so we were really worried. The staff at this hotel was
wonderful and did everything possible to make us feel comfortable in that difficult time waiting for news of our friends and neighbors who chose to stay behind. The housekeeping staff was crazy with extra work but did everything they could to keep our rooms clean and fresh. Thank you again. Great job La Quinta in Rome!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weinerhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The phone service extended by Steve was impeccable. Very reserve and help man. Placed our reservations in a quick and timely manner. Asked if there were any other issues we may need help with during our stay.
Made an additional call and added 1 more room. Steve was again able to accommodate with very little effort.
This would not be much of a big deal normally, but we were booking for travel to escape the wrath of hurricane Irma.
Just can't say enough about the courteous service extended by this guy.
Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredo1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Not up to the standard we expected from La Quinta. The front desk is not staffed. We arrived around 4, no one around. We left at 8:30am, no one at the desk. The rug in the elevator was dirty and loose. Someone trip on it walking into the elevator. The room was clean but worn. Breakfast offering were minimum.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems, especially the absence of staff. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Respectfully,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Room was decent and modern. Work out room was small and half of equipment was broke... none of the equipment was cleaned in 4 days. Also TV in this room was without cable all 4 days. Outdoor pool was never cleaned in 4 days... on third day water was green - kids could not swim for 2 days. Free breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mscordato10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.  We find it very regrettable to hear of the issues with out workout room. We apologize for the television being without cable and pool not being cleaned consistently.  Rest assured, we have forwarded this issue to our management team for immediate repair.  It is our hope that you accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this caused and eagerly await the opportunity to serve you during your next visit.

Respectfully,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews