We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible rooms? NO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I booked and was charged for an accessible room that was far from accessible. It was a regular room with handrails and an unusable shower tub combo then the room is on the 2nd floor. This is not the hotel for anyone in a wheelchair

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank T32ZNmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We needed to evacuate from Irma and chose the La Quinta in Rome. We currently live in Naples so we were really worried. The staff at this hotel was
wonderful and did everything possible to make us feel comfortable in that difficult time waiting for news of our friends and neighbors who chose to stay behind. The housekeeping staff was crazy with extra work but did everything they could to keep our rooms clean and fresh. Thank you again. Great job La Quinta in Rome!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weinerhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The phone service extended by Steve was impeccable. Very reserve and help man. Placed our reservations in a quick and timely manner. Asked if there were any other issues we may need help with during our stay.
Made an additional call and added 1 more room. Steve was again able to accommodate with very little effort.
This would not be much of a big deal normally, but we were booking for travel to escape the wrath of hurricane Irma.
Just can't say enough about the courteous service extended by this guy.
Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredo1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank yocdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Not up to the standard we expected from La Quinta. The front desk is not staffed. We arrived around 4, no one around. We left at 8:30am, no one at the desk. The rug in the elevator was dirty and loose. Someone trip on it walking into the elevator. The room was clean but worn. Breakfast offering were minimum.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems, especially the absence of staff. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Respectfully,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
83 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
4.3 km away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome

Address: 15 Chateau Dr SE, Rome, GA 30161-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,927 - ₹ 7,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing