We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
56
44
27
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
44
27
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a pet friendly hotel first floor room was clean the breakfast area recommend this hotel biscuits bagels king bed housekeeping staff tennis tournament beds pets ga vacuuming witness irma convention
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Very nice clean room for 1 night, every thing was clean, & the room was very clean smelling. The front desk guy was very friendly & helpful. We would stay here again while traveling through Ga. Beds were very comfy .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Overall the hotel was fine. The only complaint I have is that the floors to the rooms are very slanted. Apparently the building has settled which caused the floors of the rooms to slant rather badly. This gives the room almost a fun house effect. It was hard on my 80 year old parents, especially my mother who has issues with vertigo.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This hotel is great..it is going through some renovations but they are doing a very good job. Its basically a brand new hotel. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. The room was spacious and clean and the service was great

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We travel, twice a month for business, more for pleasure, so we stay at alot of hotels . I decided to take this review very seriously so those that would decide to stay here would know exactly what they are getting into. Honestly this hotel is undergoing alot of construction, and should be closed until it is fit for people to inhabit again, if that is possible. We stayed because they allow pets, and they do not charge a pet fee, but if I go to this town again, I will pay the pet fee to stay elsewhere. There is so much garbage and construction items in the grassy areas ( and there aren't many ) around the hotel, there was nowhere safely to take our dogs for a walk. Literally beer cans, energy drink cans, pink foam pedicure toe separators ( I'm serious ), all kinds of garbage in the grassy around around the hotel. The swimming pool, closed for the winter, was green, and had tons of frogs in it, which we actually did enjoy the chorus of, as we love animals, however, not appropriate for a hotel. The rooms do have a fridge and microwave. You cannot pull up to the front door, because the boyfriend of someone working there, and/or a person working there, would park right at the front door, and between their car, and the big pile of lumber from the construction, you have to park in the parking lot and walk all of your luggage in ( even in the rain ). The people at the front desk were very nice..especially the two ladies, however, it is not appropriate to bring your husband/boyfriend, and three small children to run around while you are working, and yes the man behind the desk also folds laundry in the dining area. There were less than 5 cars in the parking lot the entire time we were there, and it looks like the entire top floor is empty , however, the front desk managed to put cheerleaders in the room directly above ours for two nights of our stay, so we constantly heard jumping , running, flips, door slamming, and had a very hard time getting any rest. I think the most stunning thing, is when you walk into your room, we were on the bottom floor but I am sure it must be this way everywhere , the hotel is either so poorly constructed, or the foundation has shifted that you will walk downhill inside your room. Yes, what someone else said about a pencil rolling on the desk from one side to the other is true. It might sound funny, but it is VERY noticeable. If you have to get up at night you lose your balance, the slant is so great, and the bathroom door will NOT stay open without propping because of the slant. We have never exerienced this type of thing, and would worry about this hotel remaining standing during a strong storm, earthquake, etc...there are obvious foundation problems. Yes, what others said is true, this hotel is at the top of a very steep hill, but if you are careful, and take your time driving up and down, you should have no problem not scraping your car. The day before we were to check out, we received a call from the front desk asking us if we were checking out that day. No, we said, we are due to checkout tomorrow. Even though our online reservations said, checkout the next day they had mistankingly put our reservation in a day short. They also called the room the day we were to checkout to see if we had checked out. We paid approx. $89 a night, not including taxes, to stay here, and for a La Quinta, this is probably the most we have paid to stay in one, and felt SO cheated out of basic comforts. Very unorganized, poorly run, and the hotel is in no shape to have visitors. Please, until they have upgraded this hotel, choose somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This Hotel is in a Great Location if you are visiting the Rome Georgia area. They are currently in the middle of renovations but the hotel was extremely clean considering. All the Staff encountered was friendly and efficient. I will be staying here more often as my Job Needs me in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews