We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Have stayed at numerous LaQuintas in several states and I came to expect a certain standard in pricing and accommodations. Unfortunately, this location definitely gave me pause. No problems with the staff or cleanliness of the room. Good service. At the time of reservation, we were advised of the 'excessive' taxes that would be added to the bill. However, we were not warned that the hotel itself is on a noticeable tilt, ... as if it might slide down the hill. LaQuinta felt that this was not a problem and charged a rate that was actually premium to the area.
Is this location nicknamed The Fun House ?

Room Tip: Try for a room on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rcr1rcr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2016

Very nice clean room for 1 night, every thing was clean, & the room was very clean smelling. The front desk guy was very friendly & helpful. We would stay here again while traveling through Ga. Beds were very comfy .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Overall the hotel was fine. The only complaint I have is that the floors to the rooms are very slanted. Apparently the building has settled which caused the floors of the rooms to slant rather badly. This gives the room almost a fun house effect. It was hard on my 80 year old parents, especially my mother who has issues with vertigo.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This hotel is great..it is going through some renovations but they are doing a very good job. Its basically a brand new hotel. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. The room was spacious and clean and the service was great

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We travel, twice a month for business, more for pleasure, so we stay at alot of hotels . I decided to take this review very seriously so those that would decide to stay here would know exactly what they are getting into. Honestly this hotel is undergoing alot of construction, and should be closed until it is fit for people to inhabit again, if that is possible. We stayed because they allow pets, and they do not charge a pet fee, but if I go to this town again, I will pay the pet fee to stay elsewhere. There is so much garbage and construction items in the grassy areas ( and there aren't many ) around the hotel, there was nowhere safely to take our dogs for a walk. Literally beer cans, energy drink cans, pink foam pedicure toe separators ( I'm serious ), all kinds of garbage in the grassy around around the hotel. The swimming pool, closed for the winter, was green, and had tons of frogs in it, which we actually did enjoy the chorus of, as we love animals, however, not appropriate for a hotel. The rooms do have a fridge and microwave. You cannot pull up to the front door, because the boyfriend of someone working there, and/or a person working there, would park right at the front door, and between their car, and the big pile of lumber from the construction, you have to park in the parking lot and walk all of your luggage in ( even in the rain ). The people at the front desk were very nice..especially the two ladies, however, it is not appropriate to bring your husband/boyfriend, and three small children to run around while you are working, and yes the man behind the desk also folds laundry in the dining area. There were less than 5 cars in the parking lot the entire time we were there, and it looks like the entire top floor is empty , however, the front desk managed to put cheerleaders in the room directly above ours for two nights of our stay, so we constantly heard jumping , running, flips, door slamming, and had a very hard time getting any rest. I think the most stunning thing, is when you walk into your room, we were on the bottom floor but I am sure it must be this way everywhere , the hotel is either so poorly constructed, or the foundation has shifted that you will walk downhill inside your room. Yes, what someone else said about a pencil rolling on the desk from one side to the other is true. It might sound funny, but it is VERY noticeable. If you have to get up at night you lose your balance, the slant is so great, and the bathroom door will NOT stay open without propping because of the slant. We have never exerienced this type of thing, and would worry about this hotel remaining standing during a strong storm, earthquake, etc...there are obvious foundation problems. Yes, what others said is true, this hotel is at the top of a very steep hill, but if you are careful, and take your time driving up and down, you should have no problem not scraping your car. The day before we were to check out, we received a call from the front desk asking us if we were checking out that day. No, we said, we are due to checkout tomorrow. Even though our online reservations said, checkout the next day they had mistankingly put our reservation in a day short. They also called the room the day we were to checkout to see if we had checked out. We paid approx. $89 a night, not including taxes, to stay here, and for a La Quinta, this is probably the most we have paid to stay in one, and felt SO cheated out of basic comforts. Very unorganized, poorly run, and the hotel is in no shape to have visitors. Please, until they have upgraded this hotel, choose somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#8 of 20 in Rome
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 20 in Rome
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
4.3 km away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome

Address: 15 Chateau Dr SE, Rome, GA 30161-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,812 - ₹ 9,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing