We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Rome
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for my business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I specifically asked my company to book this hotel for me instead of the other hotel they chose for my extended business trip since it got good reviews on Tripadvisor . I'm glad I made the right choice ! The rooms were clean and always fresh-smelling. It's a pet-friendly hotel but I did not notice any pet odors or stains anywhere. The staff were always courteous and friendly. The breakfast was good and well-stocked. I highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting the Rome area.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank journeysH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    22
    10
    12
See reviews for
42
21
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Stayed here just one night. The room is very nice and decorated good. Very clean and lobby nice. The beds are plush and comfy. Nice small clean pool and work-out room. This is our first La Quinta and we like it. Priced ok. The room has granite counters and shower, big flat screen tv. we will be back to la Q

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tweetyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

We booked and paid for a King (that was all that was available) and a roll-away for Mother's Day weekend. We were visiting our son who is in college. When we arrived they had us reserved for 3 people and the King with no roll-away available. We were told because we booked through Expedia there was nothing they could do. We had to pay the $186.00 AND find another hotel. They took no responsibility but blamed us for booking the wrong room. We know what we booked! A King and a roll-away. They had 3 people on the reservation. We left to find another room. When we came back to cancel there was no one at the desk. We called from our cell phone from the lobby and watched the phone ring with no one to come. They have no clue what customer service is. We booked at the Comfort Suites down the road and they were wonderful. Stay away from LaQuinta.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank unhappy60970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

We recently visited my daughter at Berry College and booked a room at the La Quinta Rome for our stay. I checked rates on several hotels in the area and La Quinta had a special weekend rate that was up to $40 cheaper than comparable hotels in the area. From the reviews I saw that this hotel was fairly new so I thought we’d give it a try.
The hotel is located just outside the “main drag” of Rome. That seems to be where all the nicer hotels are. We had to drive up a very steep hill to get to the hotel. Check in was quick and easy and the gentleman at the front desk was nice. Our room was very clean. We had two comfy queen beds, flat screen TV mounted on the wall, a desk and mini fridge & microwave concealed in a cabinet. The bathroom was gorgeous - granite countertops and shower stall. You could tell this was a newer hotel, but the paint job in the bathroom was done very sloppy. There was dried paint on the back of the toilet. Not a big deal, just not very appealing to the eye. The hallways looked like they could use vacuuming and the edges of the carpet were frayed in places. When it was time for bed, we couldn’t figure out how to close our curtains. There was a very bright street light right outside our window so it shone into our room all night. It wasn’t until the next morning when my husband figured out the curtains. The biggest issue I have with this hotel is the breakfast area. The seating area was not very big and it got very crowded. The breakfast itself was one of the best I’ve had at a hotel. They had scrambled eggs, biscuits (canned, but still good) and gravy, make your own waffles, bagels, English muffins, individually wrapped muffins and danishes, cereal, oranges & apples, juice, milk and very good coffee. I wouldn’t hesitate staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmitch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

Visited family. The hotel is new and smelled like it. It was so nice that we brought all of the family to the hotel - clean and well run. Our car died while here and the staff found us a repair shop and arranged for a rental car for us. That is great service. We will be back next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toofrequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 19 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 19 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
Address: 15 Chateau Dr SE, Rome, GA 30161-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,402 - ₹ 7,288
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing