We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
19
21
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
21
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night comfortable room savannah area desk ga florida
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed here for a long weekend away in Savannah and enjoyed it very much. The trade-off for a 20-minute drive to the Savannah Historic District and a bit farther drive to Tybee Island is a very nice motel at a reasonable price. I hope they have a vacancy the next time I can go to Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank L7958NSaaronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TL7892, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest, We appreciate you giving us an honest look at our hotel from a guests point of view. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We planned a week's vacation in Savannah's historic district, but wanted to book a value hotel for the first night since we would be arriving relatively late. I checked all the hotels in the area to find the best value, and the Travelodge in Port Wentworth was it. All the comparable hotels were about $50 more per night. This place had a clean room and a decent breakfast. The waffle machine made better waffles than most. The clerk at the hotel said he lives on the property and is available at all times, apparently. He was very nice. The hotel itself backs up to a nature area with a natural swamp and lots of flora which would have been beautiful except for the fact that it is polluted with trash. You can't see this from the hotel, whose grounds were very nice. I wish the city of Port Wentworth would do something about the nature area because it would have been spectacular.

Our room had the necessities. It had a brand new tile floor which looks like wood, a microwave and refrigerator, and granite top furniture. There is a shower and a bathtub as well as a large vanity area. We were able to hook up our Roku to the flat screen TV and watch all our own programs in HD.

It's not a super fancy place, but it was perfect for what we wanted to and because it was such a tremendous value, I gave it five stars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TL7892, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and that our customer service was to your liking. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Average decor and sleep quality. It's a decent place. Not the best and for sure not the worst.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TL7892, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you experienced during your visit. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward. We wish you safe travels, and hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I didn’t know what to expect. But it was late and I was tired. The room was very clean and everything was in working order.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank barbinfl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TL7892, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018


Dear Guest, We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TL7892, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews