We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
60
87
40
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
87
40
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles bed was comfortable sausage breakfast selection dunkin donuts would definitely stay here again great price staff was friendly savannah area nice stay free breakfast motel lion georgia miles microwave exit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

No recommendation here, first off pillows were awful. I woke up with a stiff neck.
Next morning we were awoken by Chuck at 6:55 who claim to be front desk, apologizing for waking us but needing to confirm our credit card number as it didn’t go through the night before. Mind you we book through Expedia. Needless to say he was extremely agitated that I told him my husband would be right down, to make whatever correction was needed.. when my husband went downs their was no one named Chuck at front desk. The manager said the system was down must of the night. He seemed very nervous. We got ready and left without so much as a cup of coffee

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Companion374385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed 2 nights at beginning of June, situated off the I.95 so good location as we were travelling north to Carolina, about 20 mins to centre of Savannah which was good
No safety deposit box in room which is a bit of a pain for tourists with passports and other travel documents as we had to carry them with us all day (Booking.com say the hotel rooms have a safe-not true)
After a long hot day in Savannah the pool was just the ticket with towels supplied at poolside with no extra charge
Breakfast was usual American fare standard which was ok and allowed us to carry on our tour of Savannah nice and early
Staff very friendly and rooms clean, good price, would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The room was nice and so was the bathroom. The shower is spacious. The bed was comfortable but squeaky. Had a fridge and microwave. The people were really nice and friendly. The bathroom door is weird, it didn't have a handle and pushed fully into the wall.

Room Tip: First floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wyattjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The house keepers at this hotel came into my room while my do not disturb sign was in my door. Left the McDonald’s bags from the night before. Made the beds..AND STOLE MY CHILDS TABLET AND MY PRESCRIPTION PAIN PILLS. Which yes were prescribed to me and no they were not out in the open because I had my kids with me. When I tell the person at the front door what happen he tells me he can’t do anything about it but I can’t talk to someone in the morning and when I walked off to go back to my room he runs out the side door into the hallway and yells at me “u can’t say that in front of other customers” and he would make me AND my kids leave. Fast forward to today. The hotel manager or owner I’m not sure which one. Calls me and tells me that I’m bogus and it never happened and he’s not going to do anything about it!!!! OBVIOUSLY IT DID because it was there when I left and gone when I came back and OBVIOUSLY one of y’all came in there. Don’t bring your family here they were rude to us from beginning to end and now even after i left. I’m a single mom and traveling is hard enough!!!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank shaylajazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Wonderful, patient staff at desk. Clean room, nice facility.

Was very busy at breakfast, so go early. Holiday weekend so maybe not unexpected.
Would recommend moving the batter for the waffles out of the corner... waffle iron not in use, but could not easily get to the batter since a flock of people standing at the counter fiddling with things. When things are so congested, I'd recommend that the staff help out by directing the folks standing at the counter waiting for waffles to step away so others may get to other things on the counter. Other than breakfast congestion, the breakfast fare was varied and items kept stocked and fresh.

Thank you for nice stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room at the far end of the building or the exit door banging will be a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wordplay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews