We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
188
110
51
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
110
51
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk eggs indoor pool welcome center hot tub sweet tea grill yogurt continental breakfast would stay again sofa bed southern hospitality sausage exercise room the breakfast area nice breakfast room was spacious room key
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We were passing through and decided to visit downtown Savannah then stay the night. Cold air, good water pressure, hot water and comfortable bed. I'm easy to please. Maid service could have done a better job cleaning but it was not horrible. Cheetos on the floor and stray hairs in the bathroom.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Steve Idnani
GM
Comfort Suites Savannah North
9129651445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I recently spend 2 nights at this hotel. It was clean, nicely painted and decorated and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. What gave this place an average rating was how the Management/Owner treated his employees.

Employees and line staff are the face of customer service. Great staff make you feel like you're being spoiled. They are friendly, and offer suggestions that will make your stay in the local area a positive one.

My first morning there, I watched the Owner, completely treat his front line staff, disrespectfully, critiquing her in my presence for something she didn't even do (he blamed her for guests not taking lids with the coffee cups and their not being an equal number)

I think quality lodging starts with the owner and works their way down. If he was willing to treat her like this in front of me, a paying guest, how does he treat his employees when guests aren't around?

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Hiro M
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Suites Savannah North
9129651445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Thank you for the great service, the extremely comfy beds, the quiet rooms and halls! It was also nice to see your housekeeping staff so busy and professional. I had stayed in one of your neighboring hotels a couple weeks earlier and the difference in service, professionalism, and safety was most obvious. Breakfast was very nice and the available coffee/tee service a welcome plus. The room amenities were everything we needed. You helped us get the rest we needed on a very busy weekend! Thank you!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank MSCorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Rhonda,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay that was easily accessible to the beach, the interstate, and a nearby town. Found this at a great price. The rooms were very comfortable, especially the bed. Our rooms had been newly renovated, with the bed slightly separated from the sitting area. There was a mini fridge and microwave. The bathrooms and accessories were very basic, but, most importantly, clean. However, the gem of the location was the front desk person, Herman. He was so friendly and helpful. Absolutely the most helpful and friendly of any hotel I have visited, including the Ritz. This is a great choice for a quick overnight or two.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We celebrated our anniversary last week. I am a Choice Privileges member and was able to use points for our stay. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Our key didn't work one day but it was readily corrected. The lobby and hallway were spotless. Breakfast was standard but good. Our room was very nice and we were well-stocked w/towels and tolietries. It was nice to have coffee available in the lobby.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedabck regarding you
stay with us. We highly appreciate it.

We cherish all the positive feedback we get, encouragin us to offer
our very best service to all our guests.

Hope to see you on your next visit.

Cordially Yours,

Hiro M.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews