We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was wonderful and we WILL be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Chipley Murrah House Bed and Breakfast
Pensacola, FL
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was wonderful and we WILL be back!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Donna and Paul are the perfect hosts. This was our first experience at a B&B and they have set the bar very high for any future visits at other B&B's. We were celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary and we stayed in the Governor's Room. It was beautiful!! There actually aren't any rooms that I wouldn't want to stay in. I LOVED looking around the house. Donna has decorated everything perfectly. We felt very much at home there. The home reminded me a lot of my grandmothers house. The kitchen was a great gathering spot. We also sat out on the porch with Donna & Paul, and another couple that were there. It was so nice! Breakfast was out of this world! Donna makes the best French Toast with her homemade warm pecan syrup! It doesn't get much better than that.

I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone! I have not one complaint! We can't wait to go back. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pcolagrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
49
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Perfect hospitality in a beautiful historic home. If you need lodging in this area of our state, look no further -

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Paul and Donna are the perfect innkeepers for a place like this. Far superior to any other accomodations in the area, the main house is wonderfully decorated and full of beautiful antiques. We stayed in the Governor's Suite for the two nights we were there and other than the bed being not quite up to what we like, it was an extremely pleasant stay. With an inground pool on the premises, a wraparound porch with a swing, sitting areas both out back and in the front, even when we weren't relaxing in our rooms, we had other options to enjoy. The food was typically southern breakfasts and fairly well made, and Donna did state several times that if we had other things we would like, all we had to do was mention it the night before. I doubt we'll be back to the area again, but the Chipley Murrah house was an absolutely wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We only stayed one night on our way to Florida but the Chipley Murrah House is wonderful place. It is filled with antiques but the bed was a very comfortable king size reproduction (thank heaven). The hosts were wonderful and breakfast was great. The rates were very reasonable. We went specifically to visit the historical sites associated with Franklin Roosevelt and the Little White House. We intend to go back when flowers are blooming at Calloway Gardens. It might be interesting to hike or bike on some of the trails in the state parks nearby.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenC_Knoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Shortly after arriving, my wife said " I'm into B&Bs and no more hotels." The room was just fantastic. I could stretch my entire body in the bear claw tub. Each room in the home invited you to stop and look at the decor. Paul and Donna were such wonderful people, I would love to have them as neighbors. Breakfast was more than I had expected and they wanted to offer me even more. They certainly made you feel at home and relaxed. We will return. Thanks, Paul and Donna and the one with four legs. Larry and Jean Duncan

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
1.9 km away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
8.7 km away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
224 reviews
6.0 km away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
21.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
35.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chipley Murrah House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chipley Murrah House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Chipley Murrah House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 207 W Harris St, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2514
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pine Mountain
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely Victorian B&B has four rooms with a full breakfast. The Governor's Suite has a king sized bed with en suite bath. The Rose Room has two queen beds and a en suite bath with separate walk in shower. The Queen Anne Room has a queen bed and en suite bath. The Magnolia Room has a queen bed with a private bath in the hall. There are three family-friendly cottages. The Blue and the Gray are three bedrooms and three baths with two living areas and a full kitchen. The Golf Cottage has two bedrooms and one bath with a living and kitchen combined. The Chipley Murrah House is one block from the downtown shops and restaurants, and one mile from Callaway Gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing