We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise After A Long Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Akron
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise After A Long Day”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We were on our way home from Key West and it was well past dark so we decided to stop in Perry, Georgia. The Ramada Road signs said $65 rooms. Because of the state fair going on nearby the rate was actually $89 which was still not bad. The check in was super friendly. The room was nothing special but clean and fresh. It was very quiet even though the people from the fair were driving in and out. A full breakfast buffet was provided the next morning. The Green Derby bar and restaurant in in the complex.

Room Tip: It seemed to be quieter at the back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    125
    140
    119
    128
See reviews for
239
101
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Read great reviews on this hotel. 65.00 stay was a great value for as late, or early we checked in. The rooms were average, nothin fancy, but I love the fact that the sink and mirror are separate from the shower since we have a family of 4.
They offer a free hot breakfast buffet which is great for an early pick me up!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraLynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We loved this hotel, very clean and great customer service! The breakfast bar was clean, eye appealing and fully stocked with all the breakfast delights you may crave.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clermontgirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPerry, Owner at Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Specialist;

I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to convey your travel experience with us at the Ramada Perry Conference Center and Green Derby Restaurant & Bar. Whether you were on your way to a holiday in the Hamptons, comfort escape, traveling the roadway, or attending an event at the Georgia Fairgrounds Agri Center, your choice of the Ramada Perry is truly appreciated by me and our entire staff!

We loved your comments and are very excited that we made another friend.

Please remember us as the best hotel in Perry on your return trip to Ohio, or anytime you are traveling along Interstate I-75! Please tell your friends and family to call us directly at 800-808-8804, and we’ll extend the same courtesies to them also.

Most Sincerely,
Ramada Perry Team & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ga
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had been on vacation for 2 weeks and were on our way home, really tired and decided to stop for the night. Our DAV group had help their conference at this location previously and passed the information along to their members. We decided to check it out ourselves. we were delightfully surprised. The room was exceptionally clean & beautifully decorated. It was very quiet & facing the pool. They offer a really nice resturant on property, however we didn't take advantage of it. we look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: express your needs & wants upfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaBear3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPerry, Owner at Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Specialist;

I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to convey your travel experience with us at the Ramada Perry Conference Center and Green Derby Restaurant & Bar. Whether you were on your way to a holiday in the Hamptons, comfort escape, traveling the roadway, or attending an event at the Georgia Fairgrounds Agri Center, your choice of the Ramada Perry is truly appreciated by me and our entire staff!

The DAV is one of our favorite groups and has a very long history with us. I’ll be sure to thank them for referring you to us.

Please remember us as the best hotel in Perry on your return trip or anytime you are traveling along Interstate I-75! Please tell your friends and family to call us directly at 800-808-8804, and we’ll extend the same courtesies to them also.

Most Sincerely,
Ramada Perry Team & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawneetown, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We were in Perry Ga for a few days. Had checked on line and saw that there were several
places to chose from. We chose Ramada for its reputation as a clean and safe place to stay. We were not disappointed. Desk staff friendly and informative. It was a no hassle
3 day stay. Will return if we are in Perry, Ga again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPerry, Owner at Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Specialist;

I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to convey your travel experience with us at the Ramada Perry Conference Center and Green Derby Restaurant & Bar. Whether you were on your way to a holiday in the Hamptons, comfort escape, traveling the roadway, or attending an event at the Georgia Fairgrounds Agri Center, your choice of the Ramada Perry is truly appreciated by me and our entire staff!

I will relay your comments about our desk staff to each of our hotel staff members to let them know they were successful in pleasing you during your stay with us at Ramada Perry.

Please remember us as the best hotel in Perry on your return trip or anytime you are traveling along Interstate I-75! Please tell your friends and family to call us directly at 800-808-8804, and we’ll extend the same courtesies to them also.

Most Sincerely,
Ramada Perry Team & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
2.5 km away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
294 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 24 in Perry
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#9 of 24 in Perry
119 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds

Property: Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Address: 200 Valley Dr, I-75 at Exit 136, Perry, GA 31069-2433 (Formerly Holiday Inn Perry)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,241 - ₹ 5,976
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is conveniently located just off Interstate 75, at exit 136. Area attractions include the Georgia State Fairgrounds and the Warner Robins Air Force Base. Fort Valley State University is also nearby. The property features a four-room meeting and banquet facility that can accommodate up to 200 people. There is also an outdoor pool, putting green, fitness center, and business center onsite. Guest rooms feature wireless high speed Internet. All guests are offered a "Free" Hot Breakfast Buffet . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Perry, Ga Hotel Perry
Holiday Inn Perry
Perry Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing