We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They'll Knock Your Socks Off with Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“They'll Knock Your Socks Off with Service”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Pros: Unbelievably clean and well-maintained, nicest people you'll find; good breakfast options.
Cons: Honestly, none.

I was skeptical about staying at a Microtel because I've had some less-then-stellar experiences. My husband showed me the Trip Advisor reviews so I agreed to put aside my bias and try it. Boy, am I glad I did! Upon check-in, Zoe advised us that we were going to be upgraded because the computer apparently told us that one type of room was available when in fact it wasn't. The room was large (2Q) and very nicely appointed and spotless. (nice towels, too!).

My husband and I both had a good sleep and were ready to hit the road when we decided to have some breakfast. We'd though it was open at 6 but in fact it started at 6:30. We were on our way back to our room when John, the front desk attendant, caught us and went and put out some muffins, showed us how the coffee machine was already ready, and engaged us in some delightful conversation. We enjoyed our breakfast while John talked with us about the area.

One thing that truly impressed me is to see someone who has and takes such pride in his job and his company. John was clearly proud to work for this hotel and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us get a bite to eat before driving home.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckySunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you so much to take time to write about your experience at Microtel Inn Of Suites of Perry. We really appreciate that. Our goal is for every guest to have a over the top experience when staying with us. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    268
    78
    28
    12
See reviews for
338
174
82
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel is wonderfully clean and inviting. The room I had was quite small but worked fine for a one night stay. The bed was comfortable and I was able to get a good nights sleep. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it to others. The only really downfall, for me, was the pet fee which was higher for my 40lb dog. WIth other hotels offering similar prices and no fee I was disappointed to add $30 to my bill.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites. I am sorry about the pet fee, but that is a fee we must charge to guarantee the room will be just as fresh and clean for our next guest. We steam clean each room that has been occupied with a pet. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Reserved this hotel last minute and was very pleased. The first room we were given had a contractor fan in it as if trying to dry the floor from water damage. As soon as we walked in and set our bags down the front desk had called and apologized for the mix up and upgraded our room to a suite for no extra charge!
The hotel itself is relatively new and very clean. Also had an impressive breakfast! Great price and great place!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay. My staff and I appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Based upon other reviews, we stopped here for the night on our way to Florida. The reviews were accurate. The night front desk clerk, John, was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and the breakfast area was clean. It was a wonderful choice for our overnight stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSteveG10, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete survey regarding your recent stay at Microtel Inn & Suites.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Again, thank you for completing survey and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

After doing a little research on TripAdvisor before a trip to Florida, I chose this Microtel to spend a night on the road. Being a very "picky" hotel guest, I am so pleased to report that it lived up to the other great reviews I had seen. Zoe was friendly and helpful upon checkin, the room was spotless and comfortable, and we felt safe in the inside rooms since the lobby door had to be unlocked by the desk clerk after a certain time at night. Breakfast was sufficient - enjoyed the make-your-own waffles. And the fact that it's the only hotel at this exit contributed to a very quiet night. For about $49 (AAA/AARP) for 2 queen beds for two, I thought it was a good deal. Found nothing to complain about at all.

Room Tip: As the clerk pointed out, if you want a quiet room, the top floor avoids the problem of hearing foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSteveG10, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for the very nive review of your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#5 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.6 km away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry
Address: 110 Perimeter Rd, Perry, GA 31069-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 9,050
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Perry Hotel Perry
Microtel Inn And Suites Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing