We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience ”

Ted's Montana Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Food is good for a chain , the bison steak was very good . Service is great sometimes, some others not so much . Overall a good restaurant

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janvanjan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our great food and genuine hospitality. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon for a 5-Star dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Food is always great, menu is plentiful, includes options for vegetarians. Classic Art Deco feel inside, full bar, and good service. Take advantage of call ahead seating, wait times here can be long on weekend nights especially - and this place opened ~15 years ago!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RealDoubleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear that you always have great food and excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Good food except the French Fries were cold. Service not so good, took forever to get our food and Andrew waited 20 minutes to put our order in according to the receipt. and then it came out in 10. we were the 1st. ones in the door at 11:00 and didn't get food till 11:35. we have been here before had an excellent waiter and also good food. just don't know what happened this time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michele A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Service was great and the food was awesome. I had the Burger and my date had the Salmon Burger. Both were over the top. Homemade chips for an appetizer was a good choice as well. I would highly recommend Ted's for a great dinner choice. We were there on Homecoming night for the local High School, it was busy, but the service was still excellent. Weather was nice so we sat outside and enjoyed it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dms0578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We're so glad to hear that you and your date had a great experience at Ted's! We have over 20 gourmet burgers so you both will have to visit again to try them ALL! Thanks for the 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

It has been awhile since we visited Ted's Montana Grill, due to relocation. Now that we are back in the area, we thought it was time to go back to Ted's. thinking we would get a good meal and great service, as we have had in the past. We were the first table to be seated upon entering for lunch, yet was about the 4th table to be waited on , and then our ticket never got submitted until 11:20. Pretty poor service since we were seated at 11:00 when they opened. It was not until 11:35 before we received our meal, and in less than 1 min. he gave us our ticket. So it took about 10 min. for Andrew to take our order, another 10 min. for Andrew to submit our order, 15 min. for our order to arrive, and about 30 seconds for Andrew to hand us our check. He checked on us once while eating, and then again to take our money, without even asking us if we wanted desert. Andrew was the worse server I had probably ever had in my many years of dining out, and the worse server we ever had at Ted's. Thanks to Andrew, we shall not return to Ted's for a very long time, if ever.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 
Peachtree City, GA
 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing