We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Norcross
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed 12 October 2016

In nearly seventy years of travel to many parts of the world, this may be the worst encountered. Everything said by other reviewers is correct. Basic cleanliness is lacking throughout but especially in the bathroom; towels (sometimes face cloths are given instead of towels!) are literally thin enough to see through; the tap dripped; the toilet seat was unsecure; floor and tub chipped; mould in abundance; floor never vacuumed in four days; "free" breakfast not edible; phone did not work (although a sign said to phone the front desk in case of fire). Don't know how this place would pass any sort of inspection. On reflection, we would have faired to have stayed in Savannah with no power or water during the hurricane than stay in this place.

Room Tip: Best choice would be to avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

I hope that if you were a victim of evaluation from the storm, that when you returned home you found everything in order. I apologize that our facility did not live up to your expectations. We have noted your comments and will correct any deficiencies that you mentioned. Please give us another opportunity to serve you if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

The rooms were not clean, I made due because I was there only because of hurricane matthew. There was dirt and stuff splattered on walls, the paint was chipping off the bathroom door, The coffee pot did not work and even after I requested a new one and was told I would get one, a couple of hours went by before I finally brought my coffee pot to the front desk and then I got one for my room. Housekeeping was folding towels in the dining area. And housekeeping started knocking on doors at 9am! Had I had a sign to be able to put on the door that says "do not disturb" I would've hung one out. By the second day, one of the keys would not work with the door and by then I was so ready to head back home, hurricane or not. I would not recommend to anyone unless as in my position, you are being evacuated from your home.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 136milagros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

First, I hope that when you returned home that you found your home and personal property in good condition and that you were not damaged by the storm. Second, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We will certainly do our best to correct the problems that you pointed out. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable room were everything works. We are so sorry that we failed to do this. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

It is filthy dirty...found a wood tick on the pillow. the bathroom door knob was on upside down how in the world?? The ceilings were so low I am 5'4" and could almost touch the ceiling. The door in the bathroom had been broken, the wall plugs look totally dangerous. The paint was just slopped on the call it renovation. I think Wyndham needs to start checking its properties. I prepaid on a site and if we weren't so exhausted would have left.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 785lelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnnorcross, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I apologize that we let you down. I’m aware that we experienced some maintenance and housekeeping lapses, but we are working to provide the best guest experience ever. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank zeoporiae
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The Floor was gross. There was mold in my shower. the door to my room didn't close all the way. I would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank O5597AFlaurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

I am so sorry that you found your floor in poor condition. We aim to always provide a clean comfortable room at a great value. We are so sorry that we failed. We ask that if in our area again you give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta
4.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#19 of 37 in Norcross
105 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Norcross
5.7 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Norcross? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Norcross

Address: 5385 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30092-4455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range: ₹ 4,885 - ₹ 6,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor hotel have indoor pool, provide free dlx continental breakfast.all room have microwave,refrigerator, hair dryer, iron& board, coffer maker.free parking. Walking distance to technology business park. Major restaurants nearby.30 minutes from downtown Atlanta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Norcross Hotel Norcross
Norcross Days Inn
Days Inn Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing