We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,717)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
1,238
268
125
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
268
125
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake room thermal suite terrace bar star hotel heights lounge relaxation area nespresso machine killarney lakes the penthouse upgraded to a suite second to none top class from start to finish overlooking the lake last weekend fantastic hotel both nights
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Quiet and off the beaten path since Killarney felt a bit like a US beach town. We had a wonderful lake view room. Staff was very nice and room service was perfect. The pool was too crowded and the hot tub would have been a great place to relax but the kids playing in and around it made it bit too busy. The lounge closes early and forces everyone to the 2nd floor lounge. The staff seemed a bit overwhelmed with the increase of guests wanting dinner but they handled it perfectly. Piano music should be replaced by Irish songs instead of a USA playlist.

Room tip: Lake view rooms are amazing if you can look past the cemetery.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghadoe_Heights, Sales & Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Paul M for your feedback. We are continuously striving to improve our service so any input given is greatly appreciated. We hope you enjoyed your time at Aghadoe and hope to welcome you back again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is gorgeous and so relaxing but there are a few things that made our stay less than excellent.
We visited for our first anniversary and by husband had ordered flowers when booking that didn't arrive until the morning we were leaving-in fairness the staff were very helpful when we looked for them.
The food is fabulous!!
The pool is nice, changing rooms very clean and have everything you need, spa is in a separate area.
The hotel is so relaxed, the car is quiet, def recommend if you want a relaxing break.
It is located out of town which requires a taxi. We were informed of a shuttle to town on arrival, but it seems the times are erratic and you need to pre book so it didn't work out as much of a service to us.
The reception staff were very friendly and professional, as was the breakfast and bar staff.
I think it's overpriced, especially when we ended up spending a lot extra in taxis.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghadoe_Heights, Sales & Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Sharon S for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We are always delighted to receive feedback from our guests as we are continuously striving to improve our service . We hope to welcome you back some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed in the Aghadoe Heights Hotel and Spa for one night in March. We booked a standard double room. The bedroom we were assigned was very small and overlooked a bottle dumping area. The noise from the bottles being dumped into the skip was loud so we asked for a different room. As there was not another standard room available we had to pay for an upgrade. The upgraded room was palatial. The room was huge as was the bathroom in which there was a separate bath and shower. The bed was very comfortable. Again we lucked out on the view but at least we couldn't see (or hear) the skip .

We ate and drank in the hotel for the duration of our stay. The cocktails were delicious and the bar staff go the extra mile using fresh produce and herbs in cocktails. The food in the restaurant was divine. The set menu was reasonably priced at €45 for a 3 course meal. Unfortunately the restaurant area is large, unless you get a table with a lake view, and on the night we ate there, it was lacking in atmosphere. The is a wide selection of food for breakfast. We ordered from the menu and enjoyed being served breakfast. We were lucky to have a lake view over breakfast.

We enjoyed using the thermal suites but we were surprised to hear that it was only available to hotel guests from 5-7 pm and early in the morning time ( unless you purchase a spa treatment). There is a separate small pool and jacuzzi area in the hotel.

It is worth noting that all the staff we encountered in the hotel are well trained and polite.

Room tip: Book a lake view table for dinner.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KPOWER2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghadoe_Heights, Sales & Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you KPOWER2009 for such a generous rating. We hope you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you for an amazing stay we really were spoiled from start to finish! I'm already planning to come back! Special thanks to Lisa for the amazing room upgrade! All of the staff were so lovely especially the girls in the spa we felt relaxed the minute we got there and really didn't want to leave!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debjane91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghadoe_Heights, Sales & Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Debjane91, thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear your experience at Aghadoe Heights was everything you hoped for. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel to stay in. We had a suite. Other members of our group had a joint rooms and one group had the penthouse. Everyone was happy with their rooms with no real complaints. All had rooms facing the lake which presented a nice sunrise view everyday. The penthouse...wow! It is a beautiful room with a large balcony and hot tub.

I did not have a chance to use the spa but did use the thermal rooms (dry sauna and steam room) which were nice. Another member of our group used the spa and were happy with their treatments.

The pool area could use some updating but that did not stop any members of our group from enjoying it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank john1495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghadoe_Heights, Sales & Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you john1495 for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We are always delighted to receive feedback from our guests and find it very encouraging to hear such kind words. We are extremely pleased to hear everyone in your group was very satisfied with their experience at Aghadoe and we hope to welcome you back some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews