We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaweed Salad and Sushi”

Tokyo Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 72 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Seaweed salad is some of the most tastiest Ive had. The sushi is fresh and always well prepared. The kids eat hibachi and love it. We've eaten here more times than I can count and have never had a bad experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaBeachLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Great price for hibachi grill. The cooks are not as showy as soon other places but always real nice and interactive.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Q9267Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great food. Friendly staff. Good prices. I love the bento box. A little bit of everything you could want

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank RunAWAYOFTEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Our dining experience was excellent- wait staff were friendly and efficient. Our meal was well prepared...we split a steak and shrimp dish that was outstanding. Our only complaint was that the portion size was a little small to split. We will definitely be back to further export the extensive menu.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcp7451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I wonder if they switched cooks...the food was different this time...and not in a good way...but the sushi was still DELICIOUS...I hope whoever cooked this time learns quick because for some reason, my fried rice tasted like they cooked it in a rusty pan or had a dirty dish cloth on top of it to heat it quick in the microwave..idk..even the normally tasty soup broth was kind of bland this time around. I'll still go back and give it another go.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank chulaboriqua79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing